We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice facility to stay in with very friendly and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was one of worst hotel stays i had since going to Blacksburg.
1. Wireless internet only worked if your room was near the office
2. People smoking in the non smoking room which if there was staff doing rounds would have noticed.
3. Laundry Service? There was one washer and one dryer for the whole hotel
4. Fan in Bathroom did not work.
5.Repair work (bath Tub seals) is sloppy
Not worth the $94 (overpriced for the condition of the hotel)
6. At least the staff was friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: if you want internet, get the rooms closest to the main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tecstinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Booked via Hotwire and wasn't sure how it would be but turned out to be decent. Took a while to find the hotel though. Decent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Glad to hear that your stay went well and we hope that you will choose us again on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

room was clean, staff was friendly, rooms are a little dated and could use some upgrades. My TV was awful and the remote only half worked. I was only there for 1 night and arrived late, and left early, so i did not bother the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julinn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate your feedback on your August stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Guest feedback us crucial to the success of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was clean and the staff friendly and are happy to report that upgrades, including the televisions are planned for the first part of 2014. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The best thing was the location. I was visiting my daughter at Virginia Tech and the location of this Days Inn was great for getting on and off the highway. The property seems old and a bit worn; some upgrading would be a good idea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maryellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Our location is very convenient to the VT campus and our Parent Discount Program for parent visits is a guest favorite. We do have some upgrades planned for early 2014 and hope that you will enjoy future visits to Blacksburg at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

very poor maid service had to ask to towels, toilet paper One evening we came back to a dirty room that had not been cleaned Moldy smell in room

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range: £45 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing