We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service via telephone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I recently booked a hotel room through the phone. Justin, the man who provided me with excellent customer service, was EXTREMELY helpful! I was unfamiliar with the area and needed additional information regarding the public transportation in Blacksburg. He took the time to look online at the Blacksburg website and figure out the exact information I would need to know for GameDay, regarding bus transportation. The only rooms available were smoking and he ensured me that a ventilation system would be put into our room prior to our arrival. And he put us on a cancellation list if there were any cancellations on non-smoking rooms. He matched the lowest price that I found online. Overall, it was the best customer service I've had when calling to book a hotel room!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and mention of our staff member, Justin. We were so pleased to read your comment that "Overall, it was the best customer service I've had when calling to book a hotel room!!" Reviews such as yours are such an encouragement to our staff members to consistently strive to provide that same level of service to all of our guests. We hope that you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Recent visit was very pleasant. Staff at the hotel were extremely cooperative, friendly and courteous. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the flat screen TV and excellent Internet access. Would be willing to stay there any time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Hearing your words that our "Staff at the hotel were extremely cooperative, friendly and courteous. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable." were very rewarding and such a nice encouragement to our staff. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and look forward to your returning for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

People at the front desk were so nice and helpful. I needed an iron and a cot and it was there in 5 mins.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate your kind review of your stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Loved hearing that our staff took such good care of you. We hope that you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was one of worst hotel stays i had since going to Blacksburg.
1. Wireless internet only worked if your room was near the office
2. People smoking in the non smoking room which if there was staff doing rounds would have noticed.
3. Laundry Service? There was one washer and one dryer for the whole hotel
4. Fan in Bathroom did not work.
5.Repair work (bath Tub seals) is sloppy
Not worth the $94 (overpriced for the condition of the hotel)
6. At least the staff was friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: if you want internet, get the rooms closest to the main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tecstinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Booked via Hotwire and wasn't sure how it would be but turned out to be decent. Took a while to find the hotel though. Decent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Glad to hear that your stay went well and we hope that you will choose us again on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

room was clean, staff was friendly, rooms are a little dated and could use some upgrades. My TV was awful and the remote only half worked. I was only there for 1 night and arrived late, and left early, so i did not bother the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julinn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid_AtlanticMichele, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate your feedback on your August stay at the Days Inn Blacksburg. Guest feedback us crucial to the success of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was clean and the staff friendly and are happy to report that upgrades, including the televisions are planned for the first part of 2014. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range: £40 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing