We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for... But nice pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    89
    129
    88
    77
See reviews for
271
41
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

In mid-May, it was necessary for my family to quickly arrange a stay at this hotel The circumstances surrounding our need to stay at the Days Inn were exceptional, and hotel representative Jordan Chambers handled all of our requests, and day-to-day extensions of our stay, with the greatest of professionalism and courtesy. Jordan was an absolute delight to work with, and was most empathic to our situation; he exemplifies the high standards of customer service that I look for in both my business and personal travel.

Room Tip: Request second floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne53755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We strive for excellence and appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we did right. It is truly a pleasure to read your compliments to our staff and especially Jordan. He joins me in thanking you for your comments. We hope that we can be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The rooms were really clean, the hotel was really nice and the workers were super nice especially Justin Smith the front desk guy he was awesome! We were tired from traveling and when we walked into the front lobby Justin had fresh popcorn waiting for us. He was very helpful and met all of our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Days Inn Blacksburg with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we really appreciate your comments on our clean rooms, great amenities and friendly service. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our stay at the Day's Inn was wonderful on many accounts. They are one of the only places in the area that allows pets, and they worked with us repeatedly when we had to extend our reservation. Breakfast was good, housekeeping gave us everything we needed, and our bedroom was very comfortable.

The reason I'm not giving this motel a higher rating is because of the bathroom. I can accept the fact that it doesn't have an exhaust fan, but the bathtub was in rough shape - it looked like something black was growing in the caulking. The tub itself wasn't dirty, just in need of being resealed. I felt too weird about that, fearing it was mold, to take a shower after my first night there.

Overall, the motel wasn't fancy, but it was what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbinz410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for caring enough to share your feedback on your stay. We are very pleased to hear that most aspects of your stay were wonderful and we appreciate your kind comments on our clean, comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and friendly accommodating staff. Thank you for bringing the tub’s need for re-caulking to our attention. Since your visit, we have re-caulked all the bathrooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 9 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#7 of 9 in Blacksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center
Address: 3503 Holiday Ln, Blacksburg, VA 24060-7005 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect southern hospitality and a warm welcome at our Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center hotel, off Interstate 81 and near Virginia Tech. Stroll around our spacious grounds as you enjoy the scenic mountain views that surround our pet-friendly Blacksburg, VA, hotel. Start your day with healthy free Daybreak continental breakfast, then connect to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our gym, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or get work done in our business center. Each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. We offer free parking, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Days Inn Blacksburg Conference Center Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing