We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise-good food not just bar food”

Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Brew Pub, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bull & Bones is a brewpub with both an upscale dining room and a separate sports bar with a casual dining area. We have a wood-fired grill, on-site smoker, an ice rail integrated into our granite bar, 20 HDTV's, and 7 championship pool tables!
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise-good food not just bar food”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

My mom and I really enjoyed our dinner. Very friendly service. We had a fairly simple dinner, but thoroughly enjoyed all our food-Caesar salad had flavor, the crab soup was creamy with lots of crab bits, and the buffalo shrimp appetizer wasn't too spicy or heavily breaded. We both enjoyed our beers-the wheat and pale ale microbrews.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    122
    68
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Enjoyed a lovely dinner with son's roomies parents after a long day of orientation... nice wine, good meal, great service and fun atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgantown
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent menu-interesting beer”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Fairly large restaurant -causal atmosphere with a pretty diverse menu (sandwiches to complete dinner) and great beer selections. Popular with the VT crowd-at least, my son knew about it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This place has very good food. If you are visiting blacksburg I would recommend this place. It's good for the amount you pay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurahazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good micro brews and menu”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Visited with a local while in town on business. 6 of us all tried different micro brews and all were very good. I had the stout, like Guinness, very smooth and rich. The menu is varied and we were all happy there also. I had the tri-tips with garlic butter rosemary, it was really flavorful. The place is huge, but not much parking in front. Drive around back to find plenty of spaces. Big bar and pool tables also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bull & Bones Brewhaus & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing