We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is only 2 years old and is a great place. There are not too many options in Blacksburg, this is the best. Rooms are big with comfortable beds, great fitness center and pool. The staff is very friendly. In general many good amenities. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

The hotel was nice, I was up for a football game and I was lucky to even get a room.

It is a nice HGI, clean large rooms, friendly staff. The General Manager was in the Lobby assisting with a very busy morning breakfast and was very pleasant. It was very expensive but calling on short notice and getting a room I suppose I will not complain (but I did mention it).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdaddy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Everything was as expected in a hotel of this type. It's located a little ways out from downtown Blacksburg, so I don't know that there's anything you can do without driving. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel (we went to Gilley's), so I don't have anything to say about it. Ditto the pool (assuming there is one). Clean, no problems.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank zipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We spent one night here on our way to DC for Thanksgiving with family. It is a lovely hotel, clean, new, etc. But it wasn't right off the interstate we were on, so finding it added an extra 20 minutes to our journey, which was already exhausting. The only problem we had during our stay is that there were only 3 bath towels in the room, even though there were 4 of us, which we made clear on the reservation. Didn't discover this until the last person showered, of course.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room not near the elevator or pool, and we did get a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Reserved this location for my wife, who was traveling alone, following a bad customer service experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Christiansburg. This location was an absolute "slam dunk". Great service, extremely clean room, great breakfast! Absolutely great stay.

I was able to sleep well knowing that she was taken care of.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaTiger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Excellent business choice for Blacksburg. Good quality all around and solid staff. Can be expensive depending on demand and what is going on.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I was here recently for a game and overall had a good stay. The property is new and clean with plenty of parking and a great staff. The bathrooms were nice and had an excellent walk in showers. I thought the beds were okay, but I didn't really understand the adjustable firmness.

My only real complaint was the cooked to order breakfast, I've had better spreads in a Hampton Inn, but this was probably a challenge because the hotel was completely full for a football game.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasesfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacksburg
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech and Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Blacksburg-University
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range: £78 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing