We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel couldn't be more conveniently located just off 460 - you can see the highway, but not hear it because the hotel is down in a bit of a hollow. Lovely lobby area with a bar, which is open in the evenings - we did not use it. Breakfast is not included in the room rate which is the only drawback to this lovely property that is staffed with great people who go out of their way to help you. We asked about a place to hike as well as directions to the place that was the reason we were in town and they had preprinted cards with a description of each place as well as directions that they gave us. Also they have a great map to give you that lists the restaurants in each of 3 shopping areas over in the VT campus. Our plans changed and we ended up needing to find a place to eat on the fly and that map was very helpful. If you don't want to pay for the full "hot" breakfast, which is cooked to order and an excellent value at $9, you can do the cold buffet only for $5 which is a great option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ovg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    166
    38
    10
    8
See reviews for
295
74
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
593 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I recruit at Virginia Tech and am so pleased that there is finally a Hilton property in town. This is a large HGI and is very pleasant and comfortable to stay in. Unfortunately it is not within walking distance to the town or restaurants but it is just a short drive away. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel itself was very clean and comfortable to stay at. I'll be back next week for my second visit and am looking forward to staying at this HGI again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, very nice breakfast and good dinner options. The hotel has a nice lobby area, fitness room and pool. The location is very close to Virginia Tech Campus. I will use again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Klcmkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very good hotel, conveniently located and I would recommend it to anyone visiting western. We were in the area for a family member's funeral. Rooms were clean as well as the public areas. Staff was pleasant and helpful without being intrusive. Only "bump" was when we returned from calling hours. There was a large group of us. That evening only one person was working the kitchen, bar, and serving. He did and excellent job keeping up with the orders and serving under the circumstances! A big thank you to the management and staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

In town for mix of business and pleasure. Highly recommend this hotel. Clean, nice rooms. Above average fitness center. Walkable (though bit on long side) to campus. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carlos A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed during Steppin' Out Blacksburg event in August of 2013, It was clean and quiet. Really enjoyed the stay, close to downtown but you do need a car to get there. Room was comfortable and we enjoyed a great nights sleep in a King sized bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catpoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden, Blacksburg, VA for a football game. The hotel is very new, clean, and well staffed. The total experience was excellent, from the arrival to departure. The breakfast buffet was extremely nice, as there was a variety of choices, that included a cooked to order omelet or eggs, for a great value. The beds are very comfortable and provide the option of adjustments for firmness, which was great. The only thing that I would suggest is that the lobby bar (which is excellent by the way) stay open past 10pm on a Friday. We got in around 10:05pm after a night visiting my son and the bar area was closed much to our disappointment. The lobby is such a great place to relax, would have enjoyed having a drink and socializing. Just a thought. Great place and hope to return in a couple of weeks. This is our fourth visit to this property and plan to make this a routine when we visit Blacksburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank headcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#5 of 9 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 9 in Blacksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 9 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing