We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabo Fish Taco

Cabo Fish Taco
Ranked #2 of 126 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cabo serves authentic Baja Mexican Cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. Using only the freshest ingredients, Cabo specializes in unique tacos, wraps, and burritos, as well as a diverse selection of salads and featured entrees. Come by and try a taste of Baja and sip on one of our fresh made margaritas.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The carne asada tacos were delicious. The chips and salsa they bring out were very fresh but I found the guacamole that we ordered rather bland.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mevanvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    110
    31
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, convenient to VT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Fun Atmosphere. Tasty dishes, popular place so you may have to wait. You can eat inside or out. Casual fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearisburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Tacos Call Us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you're in Blacksburg, and if you love fish tacos, you will want to visit Cabo Fish Tacos! Not overly spicy, the tacos are always fresh. We feel we're enjoying a little Cabo vacation when we're sitting on the sandy outside dining area, enjoying the bean/corn salsa and tacos.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MtnGalAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Delightful lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Fish tacos were great. Sweet potato fries were a little disappointing - good taste but a bit tough. Beans were so-so. But the tacos alone would be worth going there. Would have loved to be on the patio but it was full. Not quite as much atmosphere inside, but we hear that it's a hopping place at typically busy times - we were sort of in-between meal times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“like being back in Cali....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great fish taco's and tea. The sides are ok (mexi-slaw or beans) but the taco's really shine. Also, try the roasted red tomato salsa. very good. The tequila will speak for itself (all over the bar and walls!). Cheap and good. What's not to like. It does get busy and lines are common. 3 TV's inside to watch the game.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank taterhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabo Fish Taco also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing