We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern,clean and sleek near VT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Blacksburg
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“modern,clean and sleek near VT”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I love staying at Marriott properties and this one is very modern, nice welcoming lobby, rooms are very modern, flat screen TV's, spacious and excellent showers. Very convenient to VA Tech and I-81. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear CookingupaStorm,

Thank you for your post about our property and your mention about our location!

We love being one mile from Virginia Tech's Southgate Drive (entrance to Lane Stadium), one exit from Christiansburg, eight minutes from I-81 and a short drive to Radford University.

Looking forward to your next visit,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    50
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
28
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Unexpected large room with sofa, windows that open and spacious bathroom! Of course, the other great amenities of desk with rolling table, large flat screen tv, coffee, micro and fridge. Now the bed ...
We have never slept so well in a hotel! Great bed we looked forward to climbing into each night! The staff was great, the breakfast delicious and an overall awesome hotel at a reasonable price. THANK YOU MARRIOTT !!!! You always come through for us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear LeeVirginia,

We appreciate you! Thank you for posting about your visit, especially about the beds. We recently upgraded the bedding with 2.5 inch memory foam toppers and it is great to hear that guests are sleeping well!

With Hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We came here after leaving the Fairfield Inn at 10 pm the night earlier (see my other review for the Fairfield Inn Christiansburg for more on that). Checkin was easy and the lady at the front desk was funny and amiable, so props there.

The room was very nice, with molding around the ceiling, and comfortable beds. The bathroom was spotless and included a very nice shower.

The lobby was not redone, however, it was very big and they did offer breakfast each morning for a very reasonable price. There's not much else to say as my stay lasted a total of about 11 hours. I'd definitely stay again, though!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adscram14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear adscram14,

Thank you for posting about your experience at our property! We wished you would have had more time to visit with us but look forward to seeing you during your next trip.

With Hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed just one night to visit Virginia Tech for our son. Staff was very friendly. Fastest checkin I've ever had which was good because we arrived late and I was really tired! We had a king room with sleep sofa. Extra large, comfortable room that was very clean, and a roomy clean bathroom too. Seemed very new. Would stay here again - highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CLCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear CLCCL,

Thank you for your review and recommending our property to other travelers!

We hope that you and your son enjoyed Blacksburg/The New River Valley and Virginia Tech and that you will visit the area again!

With Hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy our stay. However, this time my wife was in misery because of the smell of the sheets on the bed. Apparently the fabric softener or detergent has been changed and the new product is fairly fragrant. She had a migrane for the rest of the day. We were really disappointed since Marriott has always been fairly concerned with allergen causing products. We spoke to someone working at the front desk, but got no assurance this change would be reversed, so we may not be able to stay at this hotel again which is very disappointing for us. For most people this is probably not an issue- it smells like Tide, but for us its a deal breaker because of her senstivity. The hotel was already on the expensive side, so we'll probably look elsewhere (the Fairfield in town uses some sort of Carpet power too, just fyi..)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmr2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear kmr2r,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay!

We have had our cleaning chemical supplier at property to verify amounts of detergent, bleach and softener are being dispensed properly. We hope you will visit with us again!

With Hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed while visiting VT. I'm a Courtyard fan but have to say my family and I were put off by the constant slamming of doors and the paper thin walls. Plenty of traffic noise as well. Restaurant not open on a Sunday evening?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Matthew F,

Thank you for sharing your constructive comments! The door closure tension is according to Marriott Brand standard to maintain the safety and security of our guests.

We appreciate your feedback and will share with Marriott and our ownership.

With Hospitality,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were on a trip to visit my son at VT and found this gem. A wonderful facility with even bettter staff! This property has either been recently updated or is brand new. You wouldn't be able to tell the difference. We were welcomed with big smiles upon our arrival. Off site restaurants are a short drive away. Great value.

Room Tip: Roooms are large and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardBlacksburg, Director of Sales at Courtyard Blacksburg, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Satch07,

Thank you for posting about our property! It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit to see your son!

Go Hokies,

The Courtyard by Marriott Blacksburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
#3 of 10 in Blacksburg
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Blacksburg

Property: Courtyard Blacksburg
Address: 105 Southpark Dr, Blacksburg, VA 24060-6664
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg
Blacksburg Marriott
Blacksburg Courtyard
Courtyard Blacksburg Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing