We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best motel in Blackstone, virginia”

Wedgewood Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wedgewood Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackstone
Central Islip
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best motel in Blackstone, virginia”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I reside in new york, and my maternal and paternal parents families reside in amelia, virginia. I always stay at the wedgewood motel whenever i visit my southern family. I always feel safe, and i love the convience to the stores and shopping centers. I recommend the wedgewood to anyone visiting blackstone, virginia. It is the best motel in town. great staff and mangement.

Room Tip: choose no smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kroert31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

I stayed here overnight on Thanksgiving and found the room very clean and the beds comfortable. I was surprised they had free WiFi. I was hear to spend Thanksgiving with my family and it was convenient to their home. I would recommend this motel to anyone. It was clean, convenient, and easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindiloo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2008

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Normally rooms in this price point (below $75) in a small town like Blackstone are not well kept, this is the exception. Updated bathroom with new shower curtain with the wide curtain rod, new tile on the floor, and solid surface countertop. Microwave, dorm fridge, well kept desk and TV Cabinet made up for the worn but not dirty carpeting, and dirty chair in the corner. Walking distance to downtown Pizza Hut, Farmers Cafe and Blackstone Herb Cottage. Less than 5 min drive to Wal Mart, fast food, and laundry. Only suggestion would be to spruce up the office, it gives a bad first impression.

  • Liked — Location, Price, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Carpeting, Chair in room, Front Office
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kommonscents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2008

I stayed here on Aug 5, 2008 on a trip from South Carolina to Ft. Pickett for a government surplus pickup. Room was nice, refrigerator in room, flat panel TV, plenty of room to spread out in, reasonable rates. A solid three star in my opinion. The only negatives are if you are in a large truck, as I was, because there is not much room to turn around, and a long trailer might prove to be impossible to maneuver. If I need to go back to Ft. Pickett, I'll stay there again.

  • Liked — Convenient to my destination.
  • Disliked — Parking for large/long vehicles.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mike9073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wedgewood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Motor Inn

Property: Wedgewood Motor Inn
Address: 412 S Main St, Blackstone, VA 23824-1808
Region: United States > Virginia > Blackstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Wedgewood Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Blackstone, Virginia. Our hotel offers wireless internet, a 24 hour front desk, and an air conditioned public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wedgewood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Motor Hotel Blackstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing