We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Days Inn Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bristol
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I have never meet more friendly staff. The place is great with a very nice view. I would recommend being on the front or third or fourth floor. The rooms are nice and clean. And the hotel has a beautiful pool. I strongly recommend stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Thanks to La Qunita management. This was our 2nd stay with La Qunita.
Excellent location, close to Hwy. Good top view of Bristol, VA area.
Nice & friendly Staff, excellent breakfast with lots of options available.
Clean room, prompt room service. Must think to Stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Niranjan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ruthness
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
York Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
11
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at La Quinta because of the closeness to Bristol Speedway very close to restaurants and businesses one might need on a 4 day stay, at the end of a day at the track it was nice to come "home" a roof overhead and beds and a breakfast spread in the morning that got you going no need to stop and spend money else where plenty of food and above average selections, not the continental breakfast .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff is friendly. The location is quiet. The room is "surface" clean, but pull open the drapery & say hello to a few dead bugs & spiders. All you need is a vacuum hose to get rid of those. The stairwells were dirty & also home to many dead bugs & smelled like stale cigarettes. This was my first stay at a La Quinta. Bad first impression.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

First off, we had trouble finding the hotel at night. There is no huge sign telling you to turn right to go up this hill. In the morning we saw the sign but it is soooo tiny and not easily visible as night. Check in was super fast and the gentlemen was very nice. The room was blah. The nicest thing was the TV haha. Didn't feel clean and room stunk! Smelled musty/like cigarettes. Bed was at least comfy. Got good night's rest. Breakfast was very limited compared to other Quintas we have stayed at. We had to take food to our room because all the tables were occupied. Wouldn't recommend this Quinta unless you are desperate to stay in Bristol and are on rewards program like we are.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmam731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed on the 3rd floor (#310) - the non-smoking floor. Our room was very clean, comfortable and had clean bedding and towels. It's not the largest of rooms, but we had 2-double beds, a desk, a chest, a flat-screen tv and a chair. The shower pressure was incredible! The tile in the bath area - on both the floor and the tub surround - was uncracked and very clean. It was very quiet and there were no blasting street lights shining in our room like the awful, AWFUL smoky, dirty Super 8 Motel in Abingdon.

We come down to this area every other year and what you have to remember about Southern Virginia is that tabacky is king. Unless you want to pay $150 a night for a Marriott property or the Holiday Inn Express you won't find a totally non-smoking hotel. Even though we were on the non-smoking floor, and although each room has its own separate ac unit, you could still smell cigarette smoke in the room. It wasn't nearly as bad as most hotels we've been to down here, but my nose ran the entire time we were in the room. I would say the cigarette odor was mild. We drive down so we're able to bring an air filter with us which does help. It also helps to close the drains in the sink and the tub because cig odor comes up through the pipes.

There's a decent sized outdoor pool - looked very clean. The front desk was extremely helpful and the lobby is smoke-free. Light free breakfast - waffles (really good), cereal, muffins, fruit, coffee (also good).

Lots of places to eat around this location and there's a Walmart and Target. Stay away from the Cheddars Restaurant across the street, bad reviews all around. We weren't thrilled with the Mexican "buffet" Salsarito either. Bojangles Chicken was very good.

We'd stay here again, with our air filter. We paid $70 a night, couldn't beat that.

Room Tip: There is a non-smoking floor. Not totally smoke-free in the room, but much better than the other fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolmamajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 13 in Bristol
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bristol

Address: 1014 Old Airport Rd, Bristol, VA 24201-8364 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Bristol)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management - Experience the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bristol Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Hotel Bristol
La Quinta Bristol
Bristol La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing