We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations for an overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great accommodations for an overnight.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was traveling in the East TN area and needed a hotel for just overnight. Everything was wonderful. I called early in the day to make a change to my reservation and the desk agent was very nice. Same guy checked me in later that evening. He was pleasant and informative.

Hotel is very clean and up to date. No issues during my stay. And loved the free wifi. Connection was strong and it was a real plus.

Check out smooth and girl at the desk was very pleasant. Will definitely stay again if in the area and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agr3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    86
    56
    33
    14
See reviews for
67
69
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Located convenient to the interstate but not too close that you can hear truck traffic, this HI property was a lovely stop on our very long trip. Check in was quick, lobby area is pleasantly decorated. There is a restaurant /bar on site, a beautiful pool/hot tub area, we sadly did not have time to use, and elevators were very fast. Our room was very clean, bed very comfortable and bathroom clean. I need three things from a room...clean, quiet, affordable. This room was slightly higher than we normally pay but the nice nights sleep I got was probably worth it. The only vice I could find was the breakfast was not included in room price, and some of the hallways were in need of a vacuum. There is a large assortment of restaurants in the immediate area, markets, gas stations..etc. I put this HI on our list of approved stops.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cntrymama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doy_Rayburn_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
We are so glad you had a good stay! Thank you for taking time out of your life to let us know that. It makes a huge difference to our staff to know that their efforts at providing a "home away from home" have been successful. Please stop in again when you're in the area. And be sure to let us know if there is anything special you require! Kindest Regards, Doy Rayburn GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here on our way to Gatlinburg, TN. Check in was very quick. Had a very nice room on the 9th floor and enjoyed the view we had. We laid in bed watching a thunderstorm and it was very pretty.

Bed was very comfortable and the room was very, very clean.

Did not try the restaurant, but their menu looked very appealing.

Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn; and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonLNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doy_Rayburn_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. It is great to know when we get it right. The staff is always encouraged to hear that their efforts are successful. We review guest comments and surveys as a team to identify trends and opportunities. Thanks again and come back and see us. Doy Rayburn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was rather small, but the bed was really comfortable and I liked that they had a selection of soft and firm pillows that were even labeled for you. I don't know that I ever figured out the air conditioner in the room. It was hot when I got there and didn't seem to cool off that much after I put the thing on high cool. I had a pet friendly room, so it overlooked air conditioning units on the flat roof below. I must say that it was extremely quiet. I seemed all alone on the third floor. Perhaps it was because of my pets. I had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning which was just ok. It was less than 5 dollars including the tip for runny eggs and limp bacon. I'd love to find a place in the area that's nice and accepts pets for less money, but pets limit one's options.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear robinnola,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast and the bed.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Front desk staff nice enough. One gets what one gives.
Property nicely maintained outside and indoors. Nice décor.
Flat screen TV in public areas and rooms.
First morning mentioned to front desk that whoever instructs and whoever cleans the rooms is doing a great job. Special attention was given to often overlooked areas of the bathroom such as sink drain and traps, toilet rim, shower/tub drain, etc. and bathroom vent.
Downside - only two minor issues:
bathroom vent/exhaust not functioning causing steam to quickly build up.
Room located in the middle with expressway noise BUT 'white noise' of the room's air unit made for restful sleeping.

Room Tip: Rooms toward Linden Road are farthest from the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We arrived T the hotel around 9:30 p.m. And we were greeted with a smile. The check in was quick and efficient. The room was nice but nothing special. The bathroom tub needed to be cleaned better. Methought the room was a little pricy for the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doy_Rayburn_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for the review and observations. Your review, as all are, will be reviewed for points of improvement and points of praise for our staff. We collectively plan and discuss how to correct issues, improve service and make our guests happier on an ongoing basis. Our employees and management benefit greatly when guests let them know that they were happy with their stay. We appreciate your business and the time it took to reach out to us. Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Pulled in to this hotel, as it was half way to my destination. The guy at front desk was so helpful...I told him the kids and I were there for a dip in the pool and good night's rest. He checked me in quickly...same floor as pool access and as far away from highway as possible to avoid traffic noise. The pool is actually quite beautiful and the man that was there cleaning it took his time to help my kids turn on the jets for hot tub. For our needs it was perfect....clean and safe. It did seem to get warm in the night and as we were leaving saw a crew outside the room working on the ac unit, so I assume someone had reported it.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doy_Rayburn_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for the response regarding your stay at our hotel. We do care so much about sending our customers away satisfied and happy that they chose to stay with us. To know that you have happy customers is invaluable within the scope of building a culture of empathy and pride for employees to operate within. Again we thank you for the kind words and good review. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
514 reviews
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 13 in Bristol
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Address: 3005 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center! The hotel is centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where Northeast Tennessee meets Virginia's Southwestern border at exit 7 on I-81. During your stay you can enjoy an evening of entertainment at the Barter Theatre, or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center is ready to serve you! Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. The Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities - perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center And Coven
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center & Coven Hotel Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing