We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here during Rhythm and Roots and was very pleasantly surprised. Very new and modern, stylish, a great bar with a fireplace, and all of the amenities you could want. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank carolinerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

It's always nice to pull of the interstate and find a dependable Holiday Inn with a nice restaurant, bar with entertainment and plenty of food establishments and shopping within walking distance. I look forward to returning here on my next road trip. The area was safe, the room was clean and quite, and the desk help were courteous and most accommodating.

Room Tip: Always request a room away from the elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doy_Rayburn_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. It helps motivate the staff to be able to share reviews such as this with them. We go over all reviews as a team and every one offers its own individual insights on strengths and weaknesses. We hope you will continue to stay with us and trust that we are serious about our guests. If I can ever be of assistance just let me know! Doy Rayburn - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I just recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Bristol, VA. Accomodations were very clean and beds were comfortable. I was really impressed with the restaurant in the hotel. I have many food allergies and the cook and staff went out of their way to make sure I had something I could eat. I ordered breakfast and it was delicious! I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I just spent one night at this property as a stopover on a long driving trip. Because it is a conference center, it is fairly large. In a beautiful and scenic location tucked away in the mountains of Virginia/Tennesse, it is conveniently located near Interstate- 81. Breakfast cost was not included in my stay, but the breakfast delivered by room service was delious, convenient, and reasonably priced. The hotel had an upscale feel, beautiful landscaping, a fountain out front, and free parking. Pet friendly, there were plenty of grassy areas for walking my dog. There was a restaurant on sight with several others in the area, as well as shopping. I also noticed a fairly large pool area near the front. I recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel was well equipped with numerous, efficiently operating elevators. My room on the third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when in Bristol for a meeting. The hotel staff were friendly, the hotel was very clean, beds were comfy, and I felt very safe in the location. Overall very good. If they just had an indoor pool it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyinVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We got away 2 nights to Abingdon for our anniversary. Ended up staying first night @ The Martha. Beautiful with tons of history but paid a pretty penny for a very uncomfortable bed! This HI lobby very nice, front desk staff friendly even though she was very busy working alone @ 8 pm on a Sat evening. Asked for best rate and only paid $99 for a King. This is truly without a doubt one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in away from home. Add fact it was a clean room with friendly staff and I'm impressed!!! Will def be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here one night on a business stay while following up with my accounts in SWVA as part of a Priceline Bid-Your-Own blind deal. When I first got to my room I couldn't get the wireless internet to pull an IP address, but I found that if I walked with my laptop to the other side of the building, it pulled an IP address from one of the other wireless routers and worked perfectly from then on. The hotel is in the middle of a good retail/dining area, just down the street from a Five Guys, Jersey Mike's, Mellow Mushroom, Food City, and a Target/Ross'/VABC Store complex.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doy_Rayburn_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate all feedback. I'm sorry you had trouble hooking up to a wifi signal. We have worked closely with our provider over the last year to try and get any weak links fixed. We intend to work to continually improve this important amenity. Again thank you so much, Doy Rayburn - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Bristol
154 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
558 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center

Address: 3005 Linden Dr, Bristol, VA 24202-5960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center! The hotel is centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where Northeast Tennessee meets Virginia's Southwestern border at exit 7 on I-81. During your stay you can enjoy an evening of entertainment at the Barter Theatre, or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center is ready to serve you! Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. The Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities - perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center And Coven
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center & Coven Hotel Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing