We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here without any problems”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stayed here without any problems”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a chain motel and this property was pretty much the norm for this chain.

The best I can say - and this is a compliment - is that I'm already forgetting the details of our stay. We arrived, checked in, slept, showered, and checked out without any negatives or areas of concern. Pretty typical room, clean, good bed, clean and well maintained bathroom. Not noisy and the area is safe.

For a driving trip where you just want a place to get a good night's sleep, without any hassles or inconveniences, this place fills the bill.

I would stay here again if I were coming through this town.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you dont like stairs, ask to stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crs1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your review!

We were pleased to see that you had a good nights sleep at our hotel! Sometimes simplicity is best, and I am glad that we had everything that suited the bill for you for your stay.

If ever traveling in the area again, stop in, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    48
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
51
44
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in September 2013 during the Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion festival; a very busy time for the hotel. The hotel was one of the "official" festival hotels and the organisers were running a shuttle bus to and from State Street. We had just missed one of the shuttles when we checked in, so were bedding in to wait for the next one... When the manager offered to drive us along to the festival personally, free of charge. Very generous; you simply cannot beat service like that.

Hotel is comfortable enough and handy for the I-81.

But one extra point for the personal touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are so glad that you were pleased with our hotel and great staff! We do pride ourselves on accommodating our guests! We will be looking for you next year at during Rhythm and Roots, can't wait to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany ny
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

On our road trip to Tupelo Miss. from Albany ny 7/17/13 we stopped for the night in Bristol Va. We had been driving for quite some time and was hungry and tired. The staff was very nice and told us where we could get a bite to eat. The room wasn't bad, but the air conditioner a bit noisy. The breakfast was good and free and the coffee was good. We were on our way by 6am the next day. Marilyn

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mobi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review!

We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort in Bristol! We were so glad to see that the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our great hot buffet breakfast! Hated to see that your air conditioner was noisy, rest is so important when traveling, I hope you reported it so we were able to either fix it or get you in a quieter room..

Come back soon! We can't wait to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Quiet, convenient to I-81, and no mold in the bathroom --- aside from that, I can't think of a single nice thing to say about this Comfort Inn. It's old, granted, but it's not been well maintained, and either needs to have some $$$ spent on it or it needs to turn in its Comfort Inn franchise. Even the folks manning the desk, and the area serving the usual complementary breakfast, seem disinterested and in need of refurbishment.

It's just unpleasant. Enough said.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickSchlegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
We were so sorry to see that you were unhappy with our hotel. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness and staff service, so we were saddened to see you had an unpleasant experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Fairfield, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice hotel, rooms were nice except that our room had a very filthy tub so grungy that I would not take a shower in it. At first I thought it was stained since I wasn't used to seeing something like that at the caliber of a Comfort Inn but a swipe of a washcloth indicated that it just hadn't been cleaned. Being late at night and having a handicapped father, I didn't want to change rooms. Service was great, location just off the interstate was good, they served a nice continental breakfast, free wifi. Overall, found very little wrong with location, price, quality, service just had to give it a lower rating due to dirty tub. (It was reported to both day manager and shown to maid assigned to cleaning the room that day we vacated.) Would stay here again but would be sure to inspect entire room upon entering. They did offer AAA and AARP discounts but not for sure how much of a discount was given since it wasn't on the receipt.

Room Tip: If traveling with a handicapped person, be sure to ask for an accessible location as you must walk d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your review!

We are so glad that overall you were pleased with your stay! We are also happy to see that managment and housekeeping were on top of any issues that occured. We do hate that you were uncomfortable but I can promise that is not how we usually take care of our rooms. We hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in Bristol! We would love to shine for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

GOOD - friendly service at front desk at check in, location close to interstate, WiFi, Cable Service, Very good Air Conditioner!
O.K - MY room is older but adequate, breakfast was O.K., parking for cars, no parking for larger vehicles, bathroom was clean but older and worn.
POOR- sheets were clean, but were thin and worn, wrinkled, with some old stains. I said something to front desk, and got a bunch of talk, which amounted to my expectations were too high, and I was asked "Do you iron your sheets at home?" Then the clerk who was outside smoking turned away to talk with a pizza delivery man.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celloinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are so happy that you were cool and comfortable in your room! On hot summer days it is so important to be comfortable. We were very concerned about your complaints about the front desk, believe that is not the "norm" for us.

We are hoping if you ever get back to Bristol you will come back to see us. We are sure you will leave satisfied this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I traveled to Bristol, VA to the local Comfort Inn. The room was clean and inviting. I watched cable and satellite TV in the comfort of my room. There's a soda machine, but no snack machine, in the building. You can have Chinese food delivered to the hotel.

Room Tip: My 2nd floor room faced the swimming pool; rooms in front of the building faced the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BristolVA, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that when your and your husband return to Bristol you come back to visit us again! We do have a great location to some tasty restaraunts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
417 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 13 in Bristol
54 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2368 Lee Hwy, Bristol, VA 24202-5928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bristol
Comfort Inn Bristol
Bristol Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing