We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Bristol(Bristol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bristol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
72
73
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
73
16
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno frillslaminate floorsroom was cleanbring your own shampoofront deskfast food placesbowl sinkovernight stay while travelingmorning coffeestay there againregular stoppleasantly surprised with our stayonly complaintnext morningnice tvmicrowave and fridgeoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The Motel 6 in Bristol is a great hotel for people passing through the area! It is right off I-81 and is close to all kinds of major restaurants including IHOP, Perkins, Wendy's, etc. It is only about 5 miles from the Tennessee state line and only a few minutes from the Speedway, Bristol Mall, and Interstate 381.

The rooms are very nice! Soft beds, spacious bathrooms, and vibrant colors all add to the comfort of this hotel. There is an elevator, vending machines, and complimentary coffee in the lobby each morning. The rates are very good and of course, all discounts (AAA, AARP, etc.) are offered.

If you are passing through the Bristol area and need a place to crash for a night or two, make Motel 6 your one and only stop.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed here on the advice of my fellow tripadvisors and have to wonder, WHAT WERE YOU THINKING? We were travelling with our dog and looking for a dog friendly hotel. The woman who checked us in was delightful--very warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and that's where my positives stop. The TV was attached to the wall, the walls were concrete and the floors were laminate. My husband thought it had a prison-like feel to it. The dog was nervous because of all of the noise in the hall and paced all night with toenails clicking. It was awful. The next night we stayed at the La Quinta which also accepts dogs and found it to be much more comfortable and cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bopeep2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Called and asked there rates they told me asked if there was a pet fee and they sed no go here and it was a lie I payed for a pet and got my room it was a nasty room the work hands act like there mad at the world and the manger is stilling money. I stay at a lot of motel 6 and this is the onley one that sucks

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

On a recent trip from Patzcaro, Mexico to Nova Scotia I stayed in multiple Motel 6 properties and the Bristol, VA. location is one of their best. It is excellently located just off the I 81 and is extremely accessible. The rooms are very clean, safe and outfitted with a fridge, microwave, excellent quality free WIFI and even a flat screen TV. If you are looking for 4 or 5 star amenities then this is not the right hotel for you but if you want simple, clean and convenient then this is definitely for you. There is a huge shopping centre near by as well as numerous eateries.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice. The hotel is set back far enough from the highway to avoid noise at night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skye2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

After a long day of driving from Arkansas, we were absolutely determined to get through Tennessee before stopping for the day. Bristol, Virginia was just over the state line, so we made for it. The Motel 6 wasn't our first choice, but it had vacancies and it was pretty cheap. For two young(ish) guys to crash for the night, it was fine. Parking lot was well lit and freshly paved. The late-night guy at the desk didn't seem too thrilled to see us but he grudgingly got us checked in. Room was clean and reasonably new. Looks like the whole place has had a recent makeover. The renovation was a little slapdash, though; there was an electrical outlet with no cover plate, and the bathroom door didn't close (the doorknob was about 1/4" too low for the jamb). We didn't really care, but I can certainly see how someone else - women in particular - might have a problem with that. Toiletries were pretty okay. The place was quiet enough that we got a good sleep and were up and out early in the morning. The morning desk guy (he HAS to be the night guy's brother) was much more cheerful. Good place to stop when you just HAVE to get the hell out of Tennessee.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kafziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews