We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to love!”
Review of Motel 6 Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Bristol
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Ellijay, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What's not to love!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel! We were traveling with our small dog and usually stay at a La Quinta because they are pet friendly. Decided to give this a try on a recommendation from Mom. Exceeded expectations! First, I am a smoker and smoking rooms usually smell of stale smoke. This room was clean and the air fresh and free of smell. The floors are not carpet, but a laminate wood product making it far more sanitary as a pet friendly hotel. The furnishings are of clean lines with a modern feel. Central heat/ac unit makes for a comfortable, quiet room. The bathroom is nicely appointed and clean with fresh linens. The fridge and microwave are a nice convenience. Free wifi and a good selection of cable channels round things off. The only downside is the lack of king size beds and in room coffee pot but these are small sacrifices for a nice room at a great rate. Kudos to motel 6! You've definitely won me over!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pluto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    62
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
39
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night. We read reviews here and also check the hotel page. After calling and speaking to a very nice young lady, I was won over. We were surprised to find the hotel overall was clean and odor free. The room was fine for 60.00 King. The one and only complaint was the bedcover. It was disgusting and it did turn is off. However, the sheets were clean and fresh. I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights during the Bristol Rhythm and Roots Festival. A special thanks to Wendy at the front desk for being so helpful in dealing with a package I was expecting. Thank you to Trina for the phone call Monday night to follow up. The entire staff is very personable. Housekeeping takes a lot of pride in their work. The room met all our basic needs for cleanliness, comfortable beds, storage, seating, ample shower pressure, a/c, seating, flat screen TV, cold mini fridge and a good night's rest for a great value. The parking lot is well lit at night and there are restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Road noise is not an issue. We requested a room away from the elevators and it was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DharmaMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Got in very late (past 12AM) lucky to find a reasonable rate room. This place is awesome design, wood floors, no carpet, I love that. That means less dust and other ???? normally in carpets are not there on hard wood floors. New concept bathroom design, really different, loved it. There was limited parking for travellers like me towing a boat trailer that was 28 ft long but the night manager gave me some assistance to park right off the main entrance.

Room Tip: They all seem to be good selections. This is a central hallway hotel, not drive up to your room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff were very friendly at check-in. I was wary of Motel 6 but they spoke very highly of the hotel accommodations. The room was spacious and clean. It has a very utilitarian IKEA type feel, but everything worked well and we were comfortable. The pet-friendly faux wood flooring looks nice and is easy to clean. No in the room. The bathroom floor had a dip and soft spot from previous water damage.
Overall, a great experience for this family of 4 + cocker spaniel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We waited to get out of Tennessee to avoid the high state taxes on motels, and found this gem. The building was recently renovated. The rooms are bright and clean with new furniture. The bathroom also had all new fixtures. We found it interesting that the room floor was not carpet, but was either some form of laminate or high-end vinyl flooring - much easier to clean and keep clean. Additionally, there were a LOT of electrical outlets on all sides and near to the beds and desk. The beds were good and comfortable. The only drawback was when we swiveled the TV it stopped working - it could only be viewed from straight ahead. Also, they only offer free coffee in the morning - NO breakfast. This is definitely a NO FRILLS stop - but one that I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zeelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Booked this hotel on-line because we needed a pet friendly hotel. The hotel is new and the staff are nice and friendly. The room was clean, and got a great night's sleep in the comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and the shower was nice and hot and the water pressure was perfect. Most hotel showers have very little water pressure. The location is close to all kinds of stores and restaurants. We stayed two nights just to rest up from constant driving. We needed to do laundry and they had a great on-site facility with two washers and two dryers which only cost $1.00 a piece. The dryers were so great that we did not even have to put in extra money to dry our clothes. The room had a microwave and fridge which is great for heating up leftovers and hot tea in the morning. I also liked that we did not have to pay extra for the Wi-Fi like some other Motel 6 locations. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#6 of 13 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bristol

Property: Motel 6 Bristol
Address: 21561 Clear Creek Rd, I-81 Exit #7, Bristol, VA 24202-3547
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bristol 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Bristol
Bristol Motel Six
Bristol Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing