We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Bristol
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Good value for clean Bed and room. Needs cosmetic work such as paint and new wallpaper. Nothing good offered at breakfast, mini muffins, bagels, cereal and juice. Was a little difficult to get to. Had to get off highway, go down main road to side street to get back to hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willpack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

After a long day driving, I really didn't plan on sharing my room with 3 different species of bugs. And when reported to the GM, he was less than apologetic.
Location was the only thing going for this hotel, plus the 10% discount at nearby Perkins. You'll need it - the continental breakfast is poor.
Drive by this one!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Hotel needs updating. Staff was courteous and efficient. Bathroom shower valve leaked and there was some mold near tub. (we didn't shower). Carpet was worn. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Sir, thank you for your stay with us and your review. If we had known about the problems with the room we would have gladly moved you to another room. We hope that you will consider us in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed here while driving an athletic group on a very tight budget for an overnighter. The room was very basic to the point that they had wall lighting that reminded me of the 1960's or '70's. Desk only had a can light in the ceiling for desk lighting. No lamps at all. There was no coffee pot in the room also. I was in a regular 2 double bed room. Coffee served in the morning along with an el cheapo breakfast. Glad I brought my organic flaxseed oatmeal.
The indoor pool is not really indoors. It is a separate greenhouse type dwelling over the pool and it was closed since it really is an outdoor pool.
Bus Parking is adequate for buses up to 35 feet. I was able to plug in the bus's block heater since it was a 12 degree windchill here in Bristol Va. and someone yanked out the cord during the night. Front desk was fine with me using their out door outdoor outlet.
I would only stay here if it was a matter of no room available anywhere else. Good plus that this is a Smoke Free Hotel and Pet friendly from what I understand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed in Room 119. Room and linens were clean. Furnishings pretty outdated (entire wall behind two double beds was mirrored). No lamps, lighting was overhead fluorescent panels. Room rate of $65 very reasonable, but $50 addt'l fee for pet outrageous. Nicer hotels charge $25 max. And, yes, breakfast was meager - mini muffins, white bread, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velouria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We are in the planning stages for remodeling in which almost all the items you mentioned will be changed. We look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 14 in Bristol
433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 14 in Bristol
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bristol
Hampton Inn Bristol
#2 of 6 in Bristol
554 reviews
4.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Bristol
Econo Lodge Bristol
#7 of 14 in Bristol
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Bristol

Address: 131 Bristol East Rd, Bristol, VA 24202-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn and Suites Bristol is a quality discount hotel in Bristol, Virginia near the Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway, King and Virginia Intermont Colleges, the Tri Cities Regional Airport and the Virginia Highlands Airport. The Microtel Inn and Suites Bristol is conveniently located off I-81 at Exit 7 adjacent to the Perkins Family Restaurant. The Bristol Motor Speedway and Dragway is only twelve miles away and King College, Virginia Intermont College, Virginia Highlands Airport and area businesses are all within five miles of this hotel. If you are hungry, you will find IHOP, O'Charleys, Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel and many other restaurants nearby. All rooms and suites feature queen sized beds, a well lit work desk, cable TV, AM and FM alarm clock radio as well as a cozy bay window seat. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sofa bed. Our ADA approved rooms include a fully accessible bathroom and a roll in shower. Coming soon we will be upgrading our bedding to include a plush pillow top or thick mattress topper, cozy down like comforter, higher thread count linens and extra pillows. Our hotel staff is ready to lend assistance, offer information, directions and help you feel at home. Always count on us for a friendly welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bristol Hotel Bristol
Microtel Bristol
Bristol Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing