We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out ”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Night out ”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Service was good but my food was cold and my wife's chicken was burnt did not send it back because if you don't care enough to to get it right what could happen when you send it back

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    63
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earlysville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Good food at a value price. Service was prompt. All employees spoke when shown to table. Got a lot of exercise going to table.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marlin22936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunsites, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tired and hungry ... This was ok.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

My first time at Cheddars, I ordered the lemon pepper chicken, with green bean and the broccoli casserole ... It came fairly quick (it was fairly empty at 3 pm)

The chicken and beans were good, the broccoli casserole was hardly luke warm!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DieselBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“first time at a cheddar's”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After reading the other reviews I must say I am surprised. The menu was unique,I had the Cajun pasta which was very good. Our server was wonderful. Her name was Morgan,and she had a constant smile on her face. She was very attentive and knew the menu and wine list.She is an asset to this restaurant.I have a service dog,and need an out of the way table. The staff could not have been more understanding. We were seated right away and never neglected. I was in the hospitality business for 35 years, my standards are high. I give this experience 5 stars.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
“Service has been disappointing every time”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We have been very disappointed with the service at this Cheddar's location. We were so excited that Bristol was getting a Cheddar's close to our home. The service, food, and pricing has always been great at the Johnson City and Kingsport locations. The quality of the food has not been as good and the service has been awful at the Bristol location.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing