We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mellow state of mind...”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia.For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mellow state of mind...”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Great laid back place, service rocks! Our waiter, based on the fact he has a child about my youngest sons age, knew how to take care of a family! He catered to my sons and they loved ever minute of it. We didn't have to ask for anything...even down to bring extra plates for the boys to have their meal seperated onto. The food is and has always been awesome with each visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happymedic723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

it took forever to get our food. the service was too slow although it was not crowded. the food was ok not great. the atmosphere was average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack_et_jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The 'shroom comes to SWVA”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Adored it. Spent $25 on food and $55 on beer with a Yankee cow-orker from Ohio who had never set foot in a Mellow Mushroom before.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Incredible Pizza, Philly Quality Hot Pretzels”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Another world class pizza tonight! The crust is so sooo good, it's unreal. S good as the pizza is, hower, the hot soft pretzels are amazing. And, of course, the selection of 40+ draught beers is wonderful. If this review was helpful, please check off "Helpful."

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClinchMtnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a simply wonderful White Pizza at Mellow Mushroom. Our servers were very attentive and the Restrauant's decor was unique. This is a place were we will surely return soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing