We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Amazing!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #6 of 91 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Always a wonderful experience! We dined on a Friday night at 7:00pm with no waiting. The other local restaurants were packed. Didn't even bother to check on the wait time with those. We all love the cracker Barrel! The exit 7 Cracker Barrel has always proven to have better food and service than other fine dining establishments around. My children love the menu and the whole family can eat there without leaving hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    32
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family friendly, love it!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We were not sure we could make it to family breakfast, so our family didnt save seats for the five of us. When we arrived, we told hostess that we had family there and would like to be as close as possible. I told her family name she remember them. The hostess moved things around and got us together. This was great customer service. The food is very fresh and great as always.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bhaley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This Cracker Barrel is consistently good. One in my party usually gets breakfast and I usually get lunch food. The service is good and fast. I have probably eaten here 10 times in the past year and I have never had a bad experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiddenGem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I eat at the Cracker Barrel at exit seven in Bristol, VA all the time. We have never gotten bad food and the service is usually very good too. They have good prices. I love the store. We will be going back soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephaniern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favorite place for breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have never gotten anything bad here. I love the home-made meals, especially the brown beans and the greens with real pieces of ham cooked in them. The cornbread is very good also. I love to shop in their store and buy a lot of my gifts there as well as items for my home. My favorite by all means!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing