We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service...below average burger!”
Review of Foster's Grille

Foster's Grille
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Bristow
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Slow service...below average burger!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I went once and ordered a burger which was dry, very dry, 2nd time I went the owner wasn't helpful nor friendly and after the slow service the 1st time just walked out. Way to slow and not customer friendly in my opinion, this was when the heavy set guy was behind the counter. I won't go back....very slim chance!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
721 reviews
508 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Hamburger OK”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stopped by this past Sunday since I was in the mood for a hamburger that is not fast food. You place your order at the counter and tell them how you want your hamburger. They were busy so it took a while to get the burgers. My husband ordered just the hamburger but they brought it with fries (not sure if we were charged with it). The cups they give out for water are very small! Really? Onion rings were ok. I ordered mushrooms on my burger which they charged a 1.00. Got two slices of fresh mushrooms that were practically raw. Yuk! Not worth it. It was an ok meal but not worth $10 with you add in fries/onion rings and a drink. There are better places around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food..”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I've been going to fosters since they were located in a much smaller location. Food isn't bad but if you don't like your burger well done you might want to see if they will cook it another way. It's not called the Charburger for nothing. Fries are good, hot dogs good as well. Wings are pretty good. Cheesesteak is good but lacks what I consider a full portion of meat. Service is average or just above average. Nothing special but it's still a pretty good place to eat lunch. Prices are a bit high for a burger, fry and drink combo but it may still be cheaper than 5 Guys.

All in all it's good enough to keep coming back so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Downtown Food”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Hamburger tastes great from grill, seasoned fries and all you can drink, drinks and located across street from train station and great walk around the old downtown.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, Good service, but Bring a Coat”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Foster's Grill is a great place for great charbroiled burgers, shakes, and fries. You pretty much get this consistently at all locations. The only problem that I and others have with the place is that in the winter it is COLD sitting at the tables. Maybe it's the design of the place or the expansive glass used between the seating are and the outside (with outside doors that open right into the seating areas), because this is pretty much a problem at all their locations except Manassas Old Town (which is a different layout). Anyway, it keeps us away on a cold winter evening becuase while we would love a good Foster's burger, we don't want to freeze for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoVaSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foster's Grille also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Bristow, Prince William County
Bristow, Prince William County
 

Been to Foster's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing