We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ok.”
Review of Foster's Grille

Foster's Grille
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Bristow
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's ok.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I went once and never went back. Not because it was horrible but because it wasn't MEMORABLE. The food took entirely too long for a burger joint.
It wasn't great but I don't see me going back without a great coupon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jess140710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I won't say this is the best MEAL I've ever had, but I do say they serve the best hamburgers in town! A great looking place to join friends for a casual hamburger dining experience. YUM!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel74cmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Slow service...below average burger!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I went once and ordered a burger which was dry, very dry, 2nd time I went the owner wasn't helpful nor friendly and after the slow service the 1st time just walked out. Way to slow and not customer friendly in my opinion, this was when the heavy set guy was behind the counter. I won't go back....very slim chance!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
697 reviews
499 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Hamburger OK”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stopped by this past Sunday since I was in the mood for a hamburger that is not fast food. You place your order at the counter and tell them how you want your hamburger. They were busy so it took a while to get the burgers. My husband ordered just the hamburger but they brought it with fries (not sure if we were charged with it). The cups they give out for water are very small! Really? Onion rings were ok. I ordered mushrooms on my burger which they charged a 1.00. Got two slices of fresh mushrooms that were practically raw. Yuk! Not worth it. It was an ok meal but not worth $10 with you add in fries/onion rings and a drink. There are better places around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food..”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I've been going to fosters since they were located in a much smaller location. Food isn't bad but if you don't like your burger well done you might want to see if they will cook it another way. It's not called the Charburger for nothing. Fries are good, hot dogs good as well. Wings are pretty good. Cheesesteak is good but lacks what I consider a full portion of meat. Service is average or just above average. Nothing special but it's still a pretty good place to eat lunch. Prices are a bit high for a burger, fry and drink combo but it may still be cheaper than 5 Guys.

All in all it's good enough to keep coming back so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foster's Grille also viewed

Bristow, Prince William County
Bristow, Prince William County
 
Bristow, Prince William County
Bristow, Prince William County
 
Bristow, Prince William County
Bristow, Prince William County
 

Been to Foster's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing