We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bay Creek - LOVELY”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Charles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Creek Vacation Rentals
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Charles
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bay Creek - LOVELY”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here with another couple in The Palm - 101 Marina Village Circle. It was perfect, roomy, clean, modern and very inviting. The deck/porch overlooking the marina was a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful area. We played both courses and loved them as much. We look forward to returning in a couple weeks, and for many more visits.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just got back from a three day golf trip at Bay Creek. 20 of us stayed in four different condo's. They were clean and fully outfitted with everything we needed for the weekend. Their location only 1 minute from the pro shop was a great.

We played both courses twice during our trip. Both the Nicklaus and Palmer course were in great condition and immaculate. Greens rolled true and the fairways were lush. The rough did hurt a bit, which is where I spent a lot of my time. The Palmer course plays a little easier with more areas to bail out to or to land an errant tee shot. Jack Nicklaus throws it to you at every hole. Each course is challenging but playable as long as you think through each shot. Not a place to just grip it and rip it.

The clubhouse is perfectly situated between holes 9 and 10 and the service is good. Food was pretty good as well. Above average for lunch and/or dinner.

We didn't need to leave the resort at all as the clubhouse pub had enough selections for us to choose from.

A great place for a golf outing. Will definitely be a location to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordyce, Arkansas
Level Contributor
215 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Bay Creek Resort is a development located in Cape Charles, VA, near the southern tip of the Eastern Shore. It is close to the location where the Chesapeake Bay Bridge/Tunnel accesses the Eastern Shore, about 30 minutes from Norfolk.

The town of Cape Charles is a small, sleepy town on the Chesapeake shore. Bay Creek is actually two separate resorts, one located on the golf courses and one at the marina. Our unit, a one bedroom suite was overlooking the marina. We were attending a college golf tournament, so had a chance to sample the accomodations at that location as well.

The resort features two world class golf courses, one designed by Palmer, the other by Nicklaus. The clubhouse is vary nice and sports a decent restaurant as well. Most of the accomodations at the courses are multi-bedroom condo rentals, all relatively new and well maintained. The marina area, in addition to a range of accomodations, also has several shops and a very nice restaurant (AQUA). April is certainly not peak season for the area, and things were pretty slow, but the marina is huge and I suspect quite busy during the summer months. Since it was slow, our unit was quiet, though Marina bedrooms might be somewhat noisy when business picks up.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank santhony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed in the Bimini Flats at the marina which was a two-bedroom unit. The bathrooms are to die for. The shower in the larger bathroom was wonderful. I was expecting this to be more of a rental unit rather than a hotel; however, housekeeping service was provided along with toiletry items and even coffee and drinks. The unit was luxurious, fully equipped and very comfortable. The linens and towels were plush. We spent mornings with our coffee and evenings watching the sunset from our private balcony. The rates for the one and two-bedroom units are pricey but have great views and are very private. The only negatives I will give it are the AC unit wasn't quite able to keep up with the mid-90 degree weather (in fact a window unit was required in the bedroom) and the shower in the second bathroom needed maintenance to the light in the ceiling. The other two rentals at the marina are not very private. The restaurant onsite, Aqua was reasonably priced, great food and great location looking over the bay. The beach on the marina side wasn't much-we saw later there was another at the gulf course but we wound up at Kiptopeke State Park and their beach was wonderful. I will definitely come to Bay Creek again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Terpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Loved Bay Creek's beauty and the Palmer and Nicklaus courses. The Aqua is a wonderful restaurant with good food and a great view of the sunset. We stayed in a condo called Hemmingway's Hideaway. The only problem were the mattresses. They needed to be replaced. Other than that we loved the condo.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaGolferPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We stayed at the Bay Creek Resort. The town was perfect! Small and authentic. Loved fishing off the pier, walks along the shore looking for water hermit crabs, and the layed back townspeople. Short trip to Assateague Island, Water Country USA, and Virginia Beach. The Resort was nice but rentals were way beyond my budget and parts of it have not been developed yet. We really loved our home in the Marina Village- reminded me of the Keys with the British West Indies styling. Loved the community pool and the golf was out of this world!! Twilight (after 2pm) for $55 was a steal! If you like relaxed with smal crowds than this is for you. If you like action with a wild nightlife than try someplace else.

Helpful?
4 Thank cap1five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Charles
3.9 mi away
Shore Stay Suites
Shore Stay Suites
#2 of 7 in Cape Charles
166 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#3 of 7 in Cape Charles
72 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
20.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles
#1 of 9 in Cape Charles
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Creek Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Creek Vacation Rentals

Property: Bay Creek Vacation Rentals
Address: 3335 Stone Rd, Cape Charles, VA 23310-2746 (Formerly Bay Creek Resort & Club)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Cape Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cape Charles
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a stress-free zone Plan your vacation on the shores of the Chesapeake Bay and experience both the charm of historic Cape Charles and the magic of Bay Creek. Enjoy a "pioneer's delight" in discovering a seaport restoring its 19th century beauty while being pampered by the sizzle of Bay Creek's modern amenities, hospitality, and vacation fun! Relax by the fairways and greens designed by Palmer and Nicklaus in our Golf District, or enjoy the fabulous Chesapeake Bay sunsets from the decks of breezy cottages in the bustling Marina. Our vacation homes have been named by their owners and are completely equipped and furnished for fun (linens included)! Many homes have decks or patios, grills, beach chairs and modern day comforts! Check each property you browse for a complete list of its features. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay Creek Resort And Club
Bay Creek Resort & Club Hotel Cape Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing