We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Sunset Grille - CLOSED

Sunset Grille
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: The Sunset Grille is the place to dine and the place for fun on the lower Eastern Shore. We offer some of the finest, yet casual and reasonably priced, dining on the Delmarva Peninsula. The Sunset Grille offers an assortment of domestic and imported beers. The limited wine list includes local vineyards featuring wines that pair well with the seafood of the Eastern Shore. Our Beach Party weekends feature live musical entertainment every Saturday, Sunday, and all holidays!
Restaurant details
Description: The Sunset Grille is the place to dine and the place for fun on the lower Eastern Shore. We offer some of the finest, yet casual and reasonably priced, dining on the Delmarva Peninsula. The Sunset Grille offers an assortment of domestic and imported beers. The limited wine list includes local vineyards featuring wines that pair well with the seafood of the Eastern Shore. Our Beach Party weekends feature live musical entertainment every Saturday, Sunday, and all holidays!
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Food is fantastic. The calamari, super fresh, and truly superb. A great place to enjoy the water views without the hustle and bustle of so many people. A must place to visit. Only downfall is the toll fees if you are from the Hampton Roads area.

Thank atm888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmony_Management, Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beauty of our location and of course the food! Unfortunately, we have no control over the tolls that the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel charges. However, if you return within 24 hours the return toll is $5.00 ($3.00 off peak times) with an EZ Pass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a fab time here and the lady that served us was adorable and gave us every dip to try with our meal. Food was hot and very tasty and not greasy. Sat out in the sun and looked over the beach and just chilled out. Well worth a visit and the beach was spotless

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keralyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmony_Management, Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Well we enjoyed having you as our guest! Thanks for your positive comments and we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Best kept secret of the Eastern Shore. Fantastic steamed shrimp and the service was excellent. Cocoa took great care of us and had a super personality. Loved eating outside right by the water under the tent. So glad we found it.

1  Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmony_Management, Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks so much for not keeping your dining experience at the Sunset Grille a secret! We appreciate you sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We do agree that the quality of the waterfront dining experience, the food and the staff are unparalleled on the Eastern Shore. Please do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My boyfriend and I were here last weekend. We went out to hear the band Saturday night and had a nice, relaxing time. Went back Sunday during the day and we were in SHOCK! So many people! Stood in line for over a half hour to get a drink, it took two hours for some pople to get their food. The staff was friendly and was doing their best, but there just wasn't enough bartenders or waitresses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Thank LUVTRAVLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmony_Management, Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for your review of Sunset Grille. We are very happy that you had a relaxing Saturday night enjoying the live music. Yes, you are correct about the Grille being understaffed on Sunday! The response to our unique beachfront venue with live music was overwhelming and we were just not prepared. However, we are ramping up staffing to make your next visit more pleasurable. Please do come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were here on a Saturday night. The place was busy with locals. The food was better than we had expected. Outstanding soups. Decent beer selection. Live music.

Thank SteveC122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmony_Management, Manager at Sunset Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks for your visit and thanks for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your evening dinner with us. Glad that you enjoyed the live music that we offer every Saturday, Sunday and holiday during the summer season. Please come back and check out the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing