We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No longer in service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Creek Railway - CLOSED

Bay Creek Railway
Elkton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No longer in service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was very disappointed when I called and found out that the dinner/lunch train is no longer available.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank 3776lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mathews, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very unique and like a trip to the past with the old railroad cars and engine.
Lends itself to a past history of the trains todays families rarely know about.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nmjtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for a grown-up birthday party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

A friend rented the entire car for his wife's 40th birthday party, and we had a fantastic time slowly, very slowly making our way up and down the tracks between Cape Charles and Eastville. The food was delicious, they served local wine from Chatham Vineyards, and they let us decorate and play our own music. The service was very good, as well. She put up with a lot of off-key singing!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maargvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dinning car looks great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

we will call ahead next time i think they were closed on mondays also

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank mityqwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dinner Train to nowhere. Great fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Reserve early as seating is very limited. Food is excellent, service really nice, very friendly. Very different fun thing to do while in Cape Charles. Great for couples, intimate and romantic.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Creek Railway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing