We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach”
Review of Cape Charles Beach

Cape Charles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reva, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice beach. The pier was huge. Quiet and just nice to walk around in the water. I didn't see any trash laying around. The bathroom was accessible and clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    86
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nellysford, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families, awesome sunset”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Beach has no waves, so is great for small children. The sunset over the Chesapeake Bay is beautiful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Very peaceful, serene setting. Calm and relaxing. Gentle current, loads of sea life. Perfect for families.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eagullxxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We got here about 7am with our dogs and it was perfectly empty and still. I had my coffee while we all walked the beautiful beach and watched the sun coming up. Absolutely beautiful. No one gets up here until 9! It did seem a bit more crowded later in the afternoon. There's no ocean, just a bay, but it was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calming”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

WOW - great place for little kids. Calm water and very nice beach. Easy access to the beach and not crowded at all. Overall a great place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jvm310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Charles Beach also viewed

 

Been to Cape Charles Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing