We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here, Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay Here, Good Hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating. They gave us directions, advice about the Metro. One person even helped me read something off my iPod. The only negative in the hotel was that the breakfast area was crowded. Other than that I would call this hotel a keeper.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Feffie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    176
    64
    22
    11
See reviews for
226
127
58
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed there recently for 5 days. It is located about 15 minutes from Dulles Airport. I found the rooms to be in good condition and the staff to be friendly and helpful. No problem with a late checkout when I requested one.

There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are several reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel. A decent breakfast is available for free. Coffee is available all day by reception.

Wireless Internet is available and throughput is decent. Only annoying thing is that the system knocks you off if you are inactive even for a few minutes - as do many other hotels to conserve bandwidth.

You need to phone the hotel for the shuttle van which is available 24 hours a day. I suggest you phone when deplaning and go outside to 2H and wait for it, it normally takes about 15 minutes. Note there is also a Hampton Inn Dulles North - so make sure you get the right shuttle van. Allow 30 minutes for return to airport during rush hours.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Loved our stay! Greeted with warm cookies. Breakfast was great and the room and beds comfy!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

my family stayed there during the last week on May for a memorial day tournament. The staff are the best thing about the hotel . They are welcoming and very very friendly. They honored all our request incliding early check in, restuarant tips and even cheered for our teams in the competition. My girls loved them. The breakfast area is very small but we were given a special meeting room to enjoy our breakfast and chat away.
the only downside of the hotel is that is older but the positive is that is is a very clean hotel. i would definately return with my family becasue of the staff. the make you feel very special!

Room Tip: my room was 317 and it was much larger than some of our friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

it was such a nice hotel .. rooms were spacious and clean .. bathrooms were a little old but also clean and nice .. my only complaint was that the room didn't have a safety deposit box to hold our passport and camera.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatmahBabtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Treated like the royal family.
Arrived early...no problem on the Free Shuttle from the Airport. Found a room and had it cleaned while we enjoyed the complementary breakfast. Room was ready after about 1/2 hour.
Wi-Fi worked perfect and TV had great reception. Got settled in and went to the Air and Space Museum using the free Shuttle. Picked up by Free Shuttle after about 4 hours and returned to hotel.
All in all one of the best and least expensive places we have stay.
Only negative is that there isn't a good place to eat near by so plan on a taxi.

Room Tip: Try to be on the entry side of the build. The back side in on the freeway and flight path of Dulles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAWKVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for a week, since I did not had a car I was basically locked down in the area.
Theres nothing relly in a walking distance, or public transportation near. Since the hotel is near the airport, which is convenient, is in the middle of a businnes area. There are no views from this hotel, other than U Hauel store, Pepsi warehouse, electric materials warehouse, so it was boring.
The hot tub pump did not worked for a week, and a major water outage happened overnight, we were informed, but it means this Hotel is old and needs major upgrades. Elevators are old.
Attention was very good from staff, which compensates lack of other stuff.
So, if you are not in the Hotel for sleep night only, you will be very unhappy.
Breakfast is the so-so typicall from Hampton Inns.
Overall, is just a for sleep and go on the run.

Room Tip: Theres nothing extraordinary, any room is the same through the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asorpresas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing