We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay before or after your flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
altoona, pa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before or after your flight”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here the night before we departed for California on a Park and Fly package deal. I have to say that this was the best Park and Fly hotel we have ever stayed at. The accomodations were nice and clean. The included breakfast was the also the best we have experienced. The breakfast offered some hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon along with more traditional contenental breakfast items. We stayed and parked for less than $100.00 which we think was an excellent value. We will definitely look at this property again in February for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    176
    64
    22
    11
See reviews for
226
127
58
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel staff, the breakfast, shuttle services and the price were outstanding. Our family was in town for a wedding and everything went well. Our rooms were close and all well maintained. I would definitely stay here or at another Hampton again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

perfect location for easy in and out of the DC area and Dulles Airport. Park and Fly went perfectly. Pleasant driver was very informative and offered additional services. Very clean room. Front desk recommended area restaurants and offered shuttle service or menus for ordering in. Breakfast was presented attractively and was monitored for cleanliness and refills of product. I would definitely recommend this hotel when in the Chantilly/Dulles area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

2 buses with WI residents to Washington, D C....with the US govt shutdown! We could not have
planned that at all. Our Hampton Inn stay for 4 nites was great; wonderful service,food,hospitality & comfy beds after touring all day. Personally, Hampton Inn or another Hilton property is our choice for all hotel stays...I find their service EXCEPTIONAL!!!!! The staff at this one was EXCEPTIONAL! We were very pleased our US Rep personally gave us a tour of the war memorials & a VIP tour of the capitol...which we did not think we would get to see except from
the street. When in theWashington, D C area I suggest the Hampton Inn at Washington Dulles
Airport. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Hampton Inn Dulles South. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided excellent service. That is always our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dulles Airport area again sometime soon.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Everything was perfect from start to finish, I would highly recommend this location to my friends and family. The room was spotless, the service was top notch & just far enough away from the National Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grover, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The people of this hotel are super. Fantastic customer service, good location and priced right for the area. This place is geared for the business traveler with close proximity to Dulles but outside of the flight path....quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a generator running outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is an old Hampton Inn. The bathroom is split with the sink on one side of the room and the shower/toilet on the other side. I am essentially shaving by the door into the hallway. The room has been otherwise updated and was clean. The elevators are beat up and dirty, the hallways need work too. Breakfast area has been remodeled to Hampton standard. There was nothing unacceptable about the hotel, but for the price I expected more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear 2millionandcounting,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay here at the Hampton Inn Chantilly. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. It looks as if there were a few bumps in the road with your last stay with us. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience so that I can address your issues with our engineering team. We value continuously improving and appreciate your input. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you’re in the Chantilly area.

Leandra James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing