We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
LANSING, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I've stayed here several times now. Even though construction on the main road is a headache at the moment, the hotel staff at the front desk and the shuttle drivers are great, flexible, funny, bright. Signs of good management . . .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    171
    60
    21
    10
See reviews for
213
118
58
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is poorly maintained and very old. The room was filthy and probably the worst Hampton I've ever stayed at (I stay with Hilton exclusively). The hotel staff was friendly and it was affordable. The location is also poor. There are no restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerryden80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonDullesSouth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We strive to provide outstanding service and am sorry that we failed in this instance. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Matt Nixon
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was lost in northern Virginia. late for a meeting, and had been given incorrect directions at a filling station when I stopped here for help. The desk staff generously printed out both a map and instructions. They also advised which lane should be used as the crucial intersection approached.
I have been well-treated at other Hampton Inns, so this was not a surprise. But it was a delight.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here on business. Staff is friendly, breakfast is decent, always hot coffee in the lobby. The indoor pool is only open between 5-10. I found it odd there is a lifeguard there for such a small pool that's only 4ft deep. Reminded me of the Jim Carrey lifeguard skit on SNL.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BJD2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

As we could not get our connecting flight we had to find a local hotel. The Hampton Inn, while not particularly close to the Dulles International Airport was 15 minutes by their free shuttle, priced fairly, was comfortable, free wifi and a reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent, inexpensive hotel. Room was very nicely appointed, clean, quiet, everything as it should be. Breakfast was great - plenty of selection and lots of extras. Hotel staff was excellent, well trained, very friendly, helpful, exceptionally good. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank suzannec387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall was a very great stay but breakfast should be til atleast 11 and the kitchen lady has little patients and didn't keep the food bar full but everything else and everyone else was very helpful and kind thanks for a great stay I'll be back to see you guy with great service. Room was spot less and that's a good the because my wife has been a house keeping manager and she checks everything so I applaued you on that . Again thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dongeecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing