We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We picked this hotel because it is close to Dulles Airport. We were able to check in before taking the hotel shuttle to airport to pick up our child.

It was hectic when we checked in due to two wedding parties that were also staying at the hotel. We were given rooms on a completely different floor and it was very quiet. We had booked two rooms and both were good for an overnight stay.

I would suggest closely reviewing your room statement as our rooms got a little mixed up w/ payments which was rectified immediately when I went to front desk.

overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: top floor facing away from main street traffic; and always away from elevator/ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCvisitor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    173
    61
    21
    10
See reviews for
219
124
58
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I chose this hotel due to it's convenient location but found a new home near Dulles instead. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and well kept and the price was right. Being a loyal Hilton HHonors member, I try to find the closest Hilton property to wherever I am working. This hotel was that and more.

The staff treated me like family; the manager's reception the day I checked in even included root beer floats since it was national root beer day or something. Nice touch, Hampton Inn! The room was clean and well kept, including newer fixtures in the bathroom, which is always a plus.

Finally, the price for this room was the least expensive property I could find in the area (at least in the Hilton, Marriott, Intercontinental range). I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The breakfast den located on the first floor, providing anyone that stays there with a cornucopia of foods in the morning is just a perk, the 24 hr gym, ( :( pool closes at 10) and location make it a great place to centralize your stay and operate your vacation within distance of tourist sites. The staff was kind and helpful.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isidro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. Lots of restaurant choices within a five-minute drive of hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. (August 2014 )- the road construction out front made access a little tricky, but no big problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just arrived at the Hampton Inn at Dulles Airport South and couldn't be happier! We were greeted by Alex at the front desk who checked us in in a friendly manner and made sure to tell us about the hotel's free shuttle to the Air and Space Museum that we're planning on visiting tomorrow. We also happened to mention that today is our 9-year old son's birthday. Our deluxe king room is clean and large, perfect for our one-night stay. Five minutes after we arrived in the room, there was a knock on the door and a hotel employee delivered a bag of goodies from the "suite shop" for our son's birthday along with a personalized note from Alex. It was such a thoughtful gesture and made us feel like special guests. Thank you to Alex and the staff here at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were stranded at Dulles and stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff was more than accommodating - very nice, the room was clean, the breakfast was great. Shuttle to the airport until 2am (and they were even nice enough to drop us at the car rental instead of the airport). I didn't check out the neighborhood for restaurants or stores, but I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANSING, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I've stayed here several times now. Even though construction on the main road is a headache at the moment, the hotel staff at the front desk and the shuttle drivers are great, flexible, funny, bright. Signs of good management . . .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
Address: 4050 Westfax Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-1546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#4 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington Dulles Airport South Hotel is located just 12 minutes from Washington Dulles Airport. This Hampton Inn Dulles Airport hotel is situated in the heart of Chantilly in Fairfax County, near the Herndon Reston community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hampton Inn Chantilly
Chantilly Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing