We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service, good value for the money.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel was decorated in vibrant, cheery and tasteful colors. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My key didn't work at first try so I was given a bag of snack items to make up for my trouble; when the coffee ran out at breakfast a staff member promptly delivered a fresh cup to my table without my even having to ask for it. The pool and hot tub were clean, and towels were provided both at the pool and in the fitness room. The pool is handicap accessible with a lift to assist a person in and out of the water, and a lifeguard was on duty during pool hours.
A shuttle is available to the Air & Space museum; a good deal since the parking fee at the museum is $15.00.
There are plenty of restaurant choices within a few minutes' drive. Overall a great value and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    82
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
76
47
40
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I had relatively low expectations based on some previous reviews plus the much lower rate compared to other options in the area. The hotel turned out to be very nice - friendly staff, a gift bag at arrival that was a nice touch, and no problems with jet noise during the night. Plenty of dining options nearby. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bub99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I am so glad that we decided to pay a few dollars more to stay at a Marriott property. Check in was smooth and we appreciated the gift bag (snacks and bottled water.) After we unpacked and enjoyed the pool, I went back to the lobby for the cookies. The box was empty, but the desk clerk offered to make another batch just for us. The room was a nice size, and although we could hear the airport noise when we were at the swimming pool, our room was silent. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was a good size- not cramped at all. The property was easy to find. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise- instead of the usual mix of sugary carbs, there were a few protein choices as well.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was quiet. The airport is nearby, so I'd avoid top flood rooms if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHmomUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I came to this hotel to satisfy the megabonus promotion. We were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival and were given a complimentary bag of goodies - a nice touch. The room was nice but not perfectly clean. For example, there were still several hairs in the bath tub. Gross

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Handerson03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We drove ahead of a storm and arrived in VA a day earlier than anticipated to set up for an event we were doing at Dulles Expo Center. I called the Fairfield to see if we could check in early, with just a few hours notice. They MOST helpful in reserving our spacious room, which was clean and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: ask for room away from elevator/ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. From the airport pick up (as well as arranging transportation when I wanted to go into DC) to the cookies in the lobby, this is an extremely service-oriented hotel. The shuttle was prompt, the breakfast was great, and the room was large, comfortable and very clean. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again when visiting the Chantilly area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 868Loren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn near Dulles for four nights (Mon-Fri) in late October. The rate was better than a lot of other hotels in the area (AAA, $135/night), and the hotel was convenient to my conference location. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle service, but I did not use it, so I cannot comment on that. There was a Longhorn Steakhoues, Bob Evans, and a New York Deli within easy walking distance, plus numerous other places within a very short drive.

The amenities at the hotel were pretty much in line with this type of hotel. They had a swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, free breakfast, and a computer with a printer. The indoor pool and hot tub were both very clean. The pool was heated to a very comfortable temperature, and they even had a life guard in the evenings, despite the fact the deep end is only 4.5 ft. The hot tub was large, but the jets were not very energetic. The exercise room had a stationary bike, a couple of treadmills, and some dumbbells. The room was so small, I cannot imagine where you could use the dumbbells, though. The free breakfast was...well free. It had the usual cereal, bagels, muffins, and a waffle maker. It was lacking any kind of hot food (eggs, bacon, etc). The staff kept it well stocked and the eating area very clean. There was no business center, but there was a computer with a printer in the lobby.

The room was comfortable. I had a room with two queen beds, and it was fairly spacious. It had a desk that served as a good work space (with the free wifi). They offered free HBO and Showtime as well as the other standard cable channels. Overall, the room was adequate. Nothing stands out as great, but there was nothing lacking either.

One special note about the hotel. Every staff member I encountered was especially friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shockwave7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly - Dulles Expo
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Address: 3960 Corsair Ct, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151-3247 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing