We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here the night of 06/28. First stop over on our several days family trip to the East Coast. Had a really late check-in around 12:30AM. Stayed with Marriott Rewards Points Redemption Certificate. Category 2 Hotel. Comfortable stay. Breakfast area was too crowded for the morning that we were there. We ended up taking the food to our room for want of space.

Overall good value for money if you are just looking for a comfortable stop over.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bothell_Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
I am pleased that you found the hotel a good value for money and we offered you comfortable accommodations.
We do have a few groups in house now and then and they do crowd the breakfast area. That having been said, we could have a done a better job with the flow of guests in the breakfast area. I will review your note with the breakfast attendants to make sure we come up with a better management system to make sure all our guests enjoy the hot breakfast we offer.
In closing, thank you for being our guest. We are thankful for the review as well. We would be honored to host you again when you return to the area.
Kindest regards,
Bombay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Business trips take me to the DC area a couple of times each month. Typically I stay at this Fairfield Inn. The staff is courteous and helpful. My room has always been clean and comfortable with everything in good working order. I've never had any complaints. I will note that on my last visit there were no scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar, not a big deal in itself, but for someone like myself who avoids carbohydrates, a bowl of cereal or a bagel isn't going to cut it! However, a clean, safe, comfortable room pretty much trumps a missing item at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John_BG2362FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear John-
Thank you so much for being a regular guest. We really appreciate your continued patronage.
I am very sorry that we had a missing item during breakfast hours; it is part of what we offer and we should have made sure we had ample supplies for everyone.
Staff service is very important and we aim to make sure we are meeting and exceeding all our guest expectations. I will make sure that I share your compliments with my housekeeping department on how clean and comfortable the rooms are.
Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to hosting you for many more nights in the future.
Kindest regards,
Bombay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly, efficient and comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful and it appeared as though nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms are well equipped and very clean.
Fast free wifi.
The hotel shuttle is great for Dulles airport.
For an airport hotel it is highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JandB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jan-
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
Thank you for the compliments, I am pleased that you found our hotel staff friendly, efficient and ready to cater to your all your needs.
As you mentioned we do offer free Wi-Fi, a local shuttle to the airport and a hot breakfast. We take pride in our product and room cleanliness is very important to us.
We hope to be your host the next time to return to the Chantilly VA area.
Once again, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay.
Kindest regards.
Bombay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

In my mind, ensuring that the guest gets a good night's sleep is the primary objective of any hotel. All of the other amenities, while valuable, are secondary. My wife and I traveled to this hotel the night before our son's early arrival at Dulles on an international flight. In all fairness, the hotel itself is nice. It's clean, and most of the staff we encountered were friendly. The continental breakfast was good. However, we were woken up by a fire alarm going off at 2AM. The staff didn't direct us, and many of the guests didn't even leave their rooms because they assumed it was a false alarm. The fire department arrived and determined there was no fire. We went back to our rooms, but I had difficulty getting back to sleep, due to being jarred out of bed. At check-out, I asked if we were going to get compensated for being rudely awakened by the false alarm. The man at the front desk was visibly annoyed by such a question, and began to lecture me on how the fire alarm is for the safety and security of the hotel's guests. I agreed, but argued that false alarms or malfunctions do not protect anyone. He denied that the system malfunctioned and claimed it could have been from smoke or condensation. Condensation??? Bad excuse. He agreed to give me a $10 discount, but losing sleep was the opposite of what I was trying to achieve by staying there. I'm even more annoyed that I now see that apparently, there was a false alarm at this same hotel 3 weeks prior to my visit. I'll be sure to avoid this property in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jim,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.

Let me first sincerely apologize for the problems that you experienced. You are correct; we did have another alarm go off a few weeks ago. Not to pass on the blame, just like the other time it went off, the life guard from the company we have hired to manage the pool left the hot tub on and the exhaust for the pool off leading to the hot moisture build up in the pool area. That having been said, we should have handled the aftermath of the alarm much better. I am the leader at this property and I am personally going to make sure that all our staff is trained to handle these situations much better.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the staff members were friendly to you.

I want to let you know that I hear you loud and clear and it is my responsibility to make sure that the items you have mentioned are addressed so they do not happen to anyone else.

If I can be of further assistance please give me a call at 703-435-1111 or send me an email at bmbungu@pmhs.com

Once again, thank you for your review and please accept my sincerest apologies.

Bombay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We encountered a couple of problems during our stay that were more corporate Marriott's doing than this hotel's. Unfortunately the hotel did not have sufficient supplies to quickly solve our pillow dilemma and we did not have as good a stay as we had hoped. The sales manager, Christina Kim, went above and beyond to make things right and we really appreciated her concern. People like Christina are what will make us return to Marriott properties. We also want to commend Francesco who does an excellent job in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Gail-

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry that we did not put our best foot forward to make sure you stay was 100% enjoyable. I do recall the pillow issue and it is something I am resolving to make sure we have ample supplies.

Christina and Francisco, are assets to this property and we learn from them each and every day.

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Marriott brand.

Bombay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms were average, nothing fancy but really clean, hotel overall was clean and it is a good hotel for a quick trip and the Price is good. Hotel staff were helpful, breakfast was not good, tried it the first day and went out after that. I would stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Kimberly-
Thank you for your business as well as your review. We are humbled.

As you mentioned, while the rooms are standard we believe that cleanliness is of utmost importance. I am also glad to hear that the staff was very helpful to you as well. I am sorry that you found the breakfast selection lacking. I will make sure that we improve in that department.

We are honored to have earned your repeat business when you are in the area again.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Bombay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here three nights in May ,the 5th,6th, and 7th.Hotel was great,breakfast was good ,nice pool and a short drive to D.C. Lots of Resturants nearby,Famous Daves for dinner,Good Bar-0B-Q.Also stores are nearby Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay-GMIADFC, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Jeff-
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. We are humbled by the overall rating and really appreciate it.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, the pool and the location relative to the places you wanted to tour.
I have to agree with you, that BBQ from Famous Daves is always top notch.
Once again, thank you for your compliments and rating.
Kindest regards,
Bombay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Address: 3960 Corsair Ct, Dulles Business Center, Chantilly, VA 20151-3247 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#8 Family Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the refreshing comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott in Chantilly, Virginia. Close to 4 major highways and under 5 miles from Washington International Airport at Dulles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chantilly has great dining, shopping, tourist and entertainment venues. You may also request a free shuttle during most hours from IAD and points within a 3-mile radius including The National Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center. Business travelers find the right blend of efficient guest services, complimentary FAX/copy and WiFi, ample parking, same-day valet dry cleaning and fitness options. Leisure guests adore the proximity to famous sights and easy access to the Nation’s Capital. Complimentary Breakfast, Guest Workstation, Fitness Room, Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Laundry/Dry Cleaner Services and Guest Operated Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Washington Dulles Airport South/Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Fairfield Inn Chantilly
Fairfield Chantilly
Chantilly Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing