We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place To Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Everything was good... the rooms was beautiful, everything was clean. Breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel in a long time. I also highly recommend the Peruvian restaurant Aguaymanto, which is just across the other side of the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyLench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    152
    61
    30
    16
See reviews for
151
82
38
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Staff were very attentive to our needs and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.
The property is easily accessed from the highway. Several places to eat within walking distance. If you want great eating experiences Lotus Vegetarian Restaurant and Thai Basil are within ten minutes easy drive from the hotel.
Room was comfortable and quiet...even with the teen group down the hall.
The placement of the TV is not the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Merlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel has not been kept up to what I expect of the Hyatt chain. We have a 10 month old which is crawling and her feet and legs would be black from the carpets. The hotel offers a pool which closes on weekdays at 10pm and weekends at 9pm which the kids are disappointed at night...not to mention how nice it would have been to relax in the hot tub after walking around DC all day.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasnjuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie E, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let me know that there were some issues with cleanliness and with the upkeep of our rooms. Rest assured that this is being addressed. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I do apoligize and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve and show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a nice hotel for a decent rate. The rooms are remodeled with trendy decor, the breakfast buffet is a good set up, but as a business traveler staying here for five nights, I'm about to run screaming down the hallway...with the rest of the teenagers on the hallway. (How old do I feel when I want to open the door and yell "GET OFF MY LAWN!")
It seems to be a hotel of choice for people traveling with groups of teens. Tour groups maybe? This is the third night out of four that I've listened to groups of teens slamming doors, room hopping, doors propped open. If I wanted to stay in a dorm, I would have, but I didn't. To give the management credit, when you call down, they get on it right away. However, 15-20 minutes later the noise ramps up again.
Then in the morning Monday and Weds the trash truck comes by at 4:40-5:50 a.m. and slams the metal gates and trash bin around. Followed by more door slamming from 6:00-7:45 as people get up and leave. For the life of me, I don't know how people can listen to doors slam and slam and slam and then turn around and....slam their doors. Have a little courtesy people.
I don't know if this is mostly on the clientele or the doors and walls just have absolutely nothing that dampens the sound that causes this, or both. I feel bad giving this place and average review because the hotel itself is nice.
But if you are a business traveler who needs a good night's sleep for a week of training, you might want to go a little more upscale or business oriented. To the hotel management, you might want to keep business travelers in one area and groups of teen tourists in another.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side, the odd number rooms, because the trash bins are on the back, wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We love staying at Hyatt Place. We were here for business for 2 nights. The rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast is very good. They now have different breakfast sandwiches, waffles among other cold options. This just makes the hotel that much better. The staff all seemed extremely nice. Always were saying Hi and make sure we were doing okay. There are many restaurant options within walking distance. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Hotel seems tasteful upon entry and is decorated well. The amenities offered are certainly good. Free breakfast in the morning much appreciated. Hyatt Place in general are excellent values and I try to stay at them when I can.

However, if Sergio (front desk) and the same Shuttle-bus lady are still working there - run...go somewhere else...unless you don't need help from the front desk or don't need the shuttle.

I must admit though, I responded poorly to my survey (I am a Platinum member in Hyatt's Loyalty program) and I received a decent letter from the General Manager stating that he appreciated my feedback and he did attempt to make things right. This is a good this if he actually does act on it. I wont know since I don't plan to go back to this particular property.

Room Tip: It's an all suite hotel, so hopefully all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conradstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great location - close to shopping and restaurants, and rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast has recently been expanded and now offers hot breakfast sandwiches such as egg, ham & cheese; this is in addition to the fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads, and pastries. Rooms are nice. I learned that the King bed rooms have showers only, while the double bed rooms have tubs with showers. I had plenty of hot water, good TV reception, and a comfortable stay. Rooms have a mini fridge (no microwave). The closet is a bit small. I found that the wireless Internet doesn't work on the 6th floor; however, the hotel staff was extremely helpful in finding me a suitable room elsewhere, she even went with me to the new room to test the Internet service, and offered help moving my things. The hotel has no vending machines but has a 24-hour "grab & go" with fresh selections in the lobby. Ice machines are on the 3rd and 5th floors.

Room Tip: If you need Internet service, do not stay on the 6th floor. If you want a bathtub, you'll need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatherineR270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
Hyatt Regency Fairfax
#8 of 21 in Fairfax
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South

Property: Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South
Address: 4994 Westone Plz, Chantilly, VA 20151-2276 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#9 Business Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only six miles south of Dulles International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chantilly/Dulles Airport hotel offers easy access to the heart of Washington, DC. The hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions that include the National Air and Space Museum as well as many other Smithsonian Institution destinations in downtown Washington, DC. The Dulles Airport hotel is also within close proximity to the Patriot Center and Bull Run Park. For business travelers, the hotel is within ten minutes of the Dulles Expo and Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dulles Airport South Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Place Chantilly
Hyatt Place Hotel Chantilly
Hyatt Chantilly
Chantilly Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing