We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For what it is, it's awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Chantilly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“For what it is, it's awesome”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I spent 10 days living with my family at this hotel while we were in the process of moving overseas. It is not a high-lux hotel but the free conveniences such as breakfast and evening light meals, laundry room, gym, wireless service more than made up for a lack of a pillow menu or flat panel monitor in the bathroom. It has kitchenettes with stove tops, large fridges, microwaves, and garbage disposals. The staff were friendly and helpful, and it is pet friendly. Easily worth the very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your extended stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly. Our hotel's facilities and amenities are designed for those people staying a bit longer than normal. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to utilize some of our many complimentary amenities. We hope your next stay will bring you this way again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    39
    7
    9
    5
See reviews for
70
43
34
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had two separate stays at this Staybridge. The first was a three night stay in a 4th floor suite that went pretty well. Got the room type we reserved, enjoyed the breakfast and evening food events. However, the hotel was crowded which overloaded the tables for eating.

We had a second stay which had some problems. The type of room we booked was not available since some guests extended their stay. We were given a handicap room with a lesser bed on a lower floor. Bad policy to bump a confirmed reservation. The room turned out to be very noisy due to the plumbing and noise from other suites. The plumbing noise was similar to sleeping near a waterfall with the constant rushing, swishing and gurgling from showers, commodes and sinks. The first night the noise started at 3:30 AM and the second night at 4:30 AM. In addition, there were frequent klunks, bumps, bangs, voices, footfalls, etc. making it really difficult to rest.

If booking this hotel make sure you get a 4th floor room if noise is bothersome to you. Overall, the staff was very nice and the hotel a short trip to and from Dulles. However, the nearest Metro is some 7 miles away.

Room Tip: Book a 4th floor room if you want a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations. It looks as if there were a few bumps in the road with your last stay with us. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay (especially what room you were in) so that I can address your issues with our engineering team. We value continuously improving and appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Staybridge for the weekend (May 31-June 1, 2013). I would go back in a minute. From the front desk staff, dinning staff to the suite, I was very impressed. The suite was clean and comfortable. I loved the setup for the suite from the kitchenette to the big comfy bed. The meeting accommodations were great. The grounds are beautiful with a lovely pond right out the front door. A great place to relax. I would certainly recommend the Staybridge, Chantilly to anyone willing to listen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micheale52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. It was, indeed, our opportunity to host you over the weekend and appreciate your feedback. I hope that you can come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Staybridge Suites Chantilly was an excellent choice for the our high school band Spring Trip 2013 to the northern Virginia/Washington, DC area ! Carl Brown and his staff were wonderful to work with. Check in was a breeze; the room keys were ready and they had lists of the rooms and who was in them for the chaperones. The breakfasts were more than sufficient and we were able to have our own area to eat and discuss anything with the students for the upcoming day. The great room off of the lobby area was a popular place for the kids and adults to get together to play cards, watch TV, etc. when we got back to the hotel in the evenings. There is a nice walking area around the hotel. Even though there is was not a swimming pool at the hotel, we were able to use the pool at the hotel next door which was a short walk away. Lots of space in the rooms. Our students/staff/chaperones were very satisfied with the accommodations! The beds were very comfortable. A few people used the laundry facilities which were complementary. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be in the Northern VA/Washington DC area for a few days. Thanks Carl! ---- Melanie M.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Melanie, it was our pleasure to host your group to the DC Area and the Staybridge Suites Chantilly Fairfax. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you guys again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly before leaving on an African Safari trip. Could not have been better for our purposes. Loved the location for the airport and were very grateful for the shuttle. Good service, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel has an excellent location close to Dulles Airport and convenient to restaurants and shopping. Stayed there as part of a large group and the hotel was extremely organized from arranging extra shuttle vehicles to get us to the hotel, front desk had rooms assigned and quickly got the information to us and got us all the airport the next morning very speedily. Carl Brown, the Assistant Manager did an excellent job from arranging our accomodations, to even driving one of the shuttle vans both to and from the airport. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingnana0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
It was our pleasure to assist your group during their stay at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax. I'm glad that all of you enjoyed the stay. I hope that you will be able to come visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The suit is very clean/spacious/comfortable. The hotel is well located between restaurants, and shopping malls. It is also near to the Smithsonian space/air museum and Great falls national park. Like many other mentioned, the breakfast is great, and the complimentary dinners (3 days a week) are even better. A++++++

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
We sincerely appreciate the extra time you took to write a review about your stay here at the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location to many of the Washington DC Area's Attractions. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chantilly hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport South
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chantilly-Dulles Expo (Arpt)
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chantilly Dulles South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport
Address: 3860 Centerview Dr, Chantilly, VA 20151-4302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Chantilly
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Family Hotel in Chantilly
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chantilly
#3 Green Hotel in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our upscale, residential-style, all-suite hotel. Perfect for government travelers, military, families, and anyone who appreciates all the comforts and amenities of home. We offer a complimentary extensive hot buffet breakfast every morning and complimentary dinner buffet Tue-Thu evenings with free beer. Include high-speed hard-wired and wireless fiber optic internet, 150+ TV channels, DVD players, and full kitchens in all suites and you will understand why some people choose to live in the Staybridge Suites Chantilly-Fairfax instead of buying a home. Our staff treats you like family and are available to help 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chantilly Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chantilly - Dulles Airport Hotel Chantilly
Chantilly Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing