We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport(Chantilly)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
437
311
127
57
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
311
127
57
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonghorn steakhousedulles airportroom was cleanpark and flybob evanschantilly dullesmicrowave and fridgefree breakfasthot tubwill stay there againan early flightvery nice hotelnext morningexcellent stayindoor poolwafflesminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and found this to be one of the
best hotels we have stayed in. It has been renovated and it was wonderful.
It was fresh and clean, quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. The
front desk was very helpful and we had airport pickup and delivered back
to the airport at 4:00 in the morning. It is hard to find hotels that have
all night airport pickup and deliver every hour during the night. We were
not able to attend the free breakfast, but I heard it was great. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgm5286, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your comments, at Wingate by Wyndham we strive to give every Guest a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend.

Spacious room with a work and sleep area. The closet contained an iron/board and a safe. There was a microwave and a refrigerator. Above both was a coffee maker. There was a desk with a chair on rollers, except the rollers did not spin and I had to drag the chair to move it. There was also a reading chair with an ottoman, a padded chair and a padded bench.

The bed was a king size and very comfortable. Two mirrors in the room and a lengthy one in the bathroom. The shower had an adjustable head with massage/pulsing options. Hair dryer was near the sink.

Very clean room, nicely decorated, many lights and spacious.

The interior and exterior of the property was clean and well maintained. Self parking.

The fitness room (not used) did have a lot of equipment.
The indoor pool closes at 9pm when the lifeguard goes off duty. Hot tub is next to the pool.

The breakfast area is large with seating for over 50, all in tables of 4.
The buffet was standard. Eggs and sausage were the hot items.Yogurt was available but fruit was not. Cereals were in the small boxes and all 4 choices were Kellogg brands. There were some danish and muffins along with wheat and white bread, bagels and french toast sticks.

The drawback with the "toasted" items and it is a major drawback, is the toaster at best only warmed the bread items. I used the highest setting on the toaster (conveyor type) and after TWO passes of both the bread and a bagel, each item was only warm much less toasted. I did not have the time to send it through multiple more times. It was that way all 3 days of my stay. Management needs to get a better functioning toaster and some tongs to grab the bread items as opposed to everyone using their hands.

There was a business room with two computers.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the stay. The property was very clean. Employees were helpful and cheery and all this despite a religious group/meeting/function that allowed their kids to do as they pleased with little to no adult supervision. On the bright side, since they departed prior to this morning, there was no extended wait for the breakfast buffet and seats were available.
: )

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfiveseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal - right at Routes 50 and 28. I loved our room, it had a king bed and couch area - felt like a studio suite. The breakfast was great, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've found the Wingate to be a great place to stay for usually under per diem while in Chantilly, VA. The rooms are quiet and clean, and the breakfast includes your typical buffet choices, including a few hot items. Free internet access is a definite plus.

Only downside for me has been that occasionally a tour bus full of students will also be staying there. The students have been well-behaved in my experiences there, but it can make it difficult to find a seat at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberlytical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgm5286, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Chantilly / Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thany you for your review. We appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Understand this about this hotel...the rooms are adequate...nice, even. However, the service is HORRIBLE! One morning, I came down and simply asked for a regular-sized trash bag. "No" was the short and terse response I received. Nobody bothered to check maintenance or look around.

As far as breakfast is concerned, the selection was acceptable but, again, the service horrible. I am an early riser, but even at 7:30 (for a breakfast that ends at 9:30), half of the items (bagels, muffins, certain selections of juice) were out and were not replaced. My wife came down a little before 9:00 and the waffle mix was out. We asked if it could be refilled and were met with another sharp "No". I've been in enough hotels to know that items can be refilled and simply saved over for the next morning. It was obvious this particular staff member had cleaned the breakfast area and did not want to bother doing it again.

Again, if your idea is to simply stay and your room and not require any help from the staff, this hotel meets (but does not exceed) this standard. Don't expect much in the way of friendly and helpful service, though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews