We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Charlottesville)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

200 South Street Inn(Charlottesville)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
664
293
122
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
293
122
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millsports clubbeautiful resorttennis facilityhunt clubmain buildingwalking trailsfitness centercharlottesville areaspabistropropertysquashracquetsuvabrunchaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, food and service and pleasant, clean facilities. I will be back soon with another group. We experienced excellent southern hospitality, great buffet dinner and lunch and a friendly helpful staff. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Steve P,

Thank you for your glowing TripAdvisor review about your stay at Boar's Head for your executive retreat. We agree that Boar's Head is a wonderful place for a meeting or a personal getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back with another group. Please let us know how we may assist in planning your return visit.

Sincerely,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Excellent food, comfortable and beautifully updated room and bathroom
It is always a joy to stay here and it is one of the best buys in Charlottesville.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and you need to try the Bistro Club sandwich!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyq084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear suzyq084,

Thank you so much for your recent review of your visit to Boar’s Head. We are so pleased when we are able to welcome returning guests. It is always nice to hear that the location and amenities meet with our guest’s expectations. We look forward to having you return again when you are in the area.

Best,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

First time bringing a meeting here and it won't be my last. Appreciated the professional staff who greeted me at the airport, checked me in, served great meals and offered excellent support for our meeting! Thank You! BHSTAY17

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Scott S,

Thank you for your glowing TripAdvisor review about your stay at Boar's Head for a conference. We agree that Boar's Head is a wonderful place for a meeting or a personal retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please let us know how we may assist in planning your return visit.

Warm regards,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice room in a beautiful, quiet setting. Nice workout facilities, including tennis courts and restaurant. Great if you want to stroll hotel grounds with a pond, or walk the hills of the adjacent wooded neighborhood. Close (5 minutes) to U. Va.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lelh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear lelh2015,

Thanks for your TripAdvisor review. We are glad you found our setting, vintage comfort and excellent service to your liking. Each season at Boar’s Head offers something extraordinary; the glory of autumn is spectacular. We hope you will return to discover the magic of the holidays at Boar’s Head!

Best,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at The Boar's Head for one night in October 2017. If we had planned a longer stay, I would have moved to a different hotel. Our room, and specifically the bathroom, was dirty. Two towels had huge orange colored stains on them. The shower door and grout were lined with black mold and mildew. The sink did not drain. There were stains on the bed bolster pillows. I took pictures of the mold and delivered a towel to the front desk and the manager on duty agreed the conditions were unacceptable. My $225 room rate was reduced by $30 and they threw in a free breakfast. The Boar's Head is clearly resting on its past reputation. I have no idea what the golf course or spa is like. The new housekeeping manager (to his credit) actually called us after our stay and said he’d been receiving a "lot of complaints ". There is absolutely no excuse for the filth in our room. It was gross. I will never stay at the Boar's Head again and certainly will not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Make sure you inspect the room before you move in.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussFCronberg, General Manager at Boar's Head Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Martha M,

To say I am saddened by your review here is an understatement. The only thing I can say is that what you experienced is not the standard and is not the norm here at Boar’s Head and will not be tolerated nor accepted. Our team can and will do better and provide a more consistent and thorough cleaning of our rooms.

I know you commented that you would never stay with us again, and you absolutely can, but if you are open to staying with us again, I would love to personally help make this past experience right. If you are open to doing so please contact me directly through here and I will assist you further.

Thank you for your feedback and again I am deeply sorry that you experienced what you did, and I hope you contact me so I can help make this right.

Best regards,
Russ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews