We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Charlottesville North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

stayed here this past week while my son visited UVA. Clean rooms , great staff at the bistro in the morning and evening when they were working hard, great location.walking distance to restaurants and parking garage a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newjerseybeachbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    67
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
53
37
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Our room was spotless and due to just completed renovations everything was brand new. The carpet walls and even the beds were new. Very comfy couch also. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Even called the room to make sure all was in order. Definitely would book again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorib428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Courtyard Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear lorib428, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We are proud of having the newest rooms in Charlottesville, so I am thrilled that you love them too. Thank you for recognizing my staff as well. I will certainly pass along your compliments to them. We hope to see you back with us again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to rate us. Sincerely, Elizabeth Paitrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Frankly, where do you start ? -- the friendly and efficient manner of the normal shuttle driver; the Ritz-Carlton-like-"welcome" from the Front Desk, the genuine, sincerity in all associates for guest well-being, the team spirit, cultivated by Elizabeth (Marriott Corporate at Bear Cat Drive, you have a star here) - this is a wonderful property.

Rooms are light, modern and airy, Internet is efficient and (relatively) fast; recently refurbished, the beds are a knockout; outdoor space is a plus - be it in terms of balcony, or patio.

The layout of the room is flawless - from the height of the desks, to the position of the lighting and outlets; the beds are ridiculously comfortable.

This property blows Doubletree and the others around, out of the water. Kudos to all who have made this possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet courtyard with a balcony sun trap for late afternoon sun.
See more room tips
Green Features: Modern thinking General Manager's approach, reflects on all aspects.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Courtyard Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear PBRD, Thank you very much for your glowing review of our hotel! We are very proud of our new, modern, sleek rooms and are so glad that you found them "flawless". You are extremely kind to speak about me as well, but the stars at this hotel are definitely my staff. I am just fortunate to be part of the team. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Elizabeth Paitrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Charlottesville
Residence Inn Charlottesville
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlottesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlottesville North

Property: Courtyard Charlottesville North
Address: 638 Hillsdale Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1715
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlottesville North 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Courtyard Charlottesville North hotel is conveniently located off Route 29 North, just minutes from historic downtown Charlottesville. This Charlottesville hotel is in close proximity to a variety of specialty shops and restaurants, as well as, near the University of Virginia (UVA), home of the Cavaliers. Courtyard Charlottesville is a short drive from Monticello Plantation and in close proximity to the southern entrance of Shenandoah National Park.Designed for the business traveler, yet pleasing for all, the Courtyard Charlottesville North knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Charlottesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlottesville North Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Courtyard
Charlottesville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing