We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Will Be Staying Here Every Trip!”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our first stay was anniversary stay I booked the king suite and I was so pleased with the room and style it was a perfect choice. We have been staying here since and will every trip. Now being a guest multiple stays you have the experience of other rooms as well.
All of our rooms have been clean, well tended. The staff have been so wonderful even with requests and other services. Able to direct you to other venues such as restaurants and shopping. Now I have been in the office and seen that a questionable customer was turned away to preserve the safety and quality of your stay..
I highly recommend this hotel, easy access to the interstate. I suggest early booking if possible for events of UVA or surrounding venues to have a available room..Enjoy Your Stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This place is in need of a facelift. The tub had mold around the edges. The key would not work in the first room. I was given another quickly. Checking in and out was easy. It was cheap and did what it was supposed to do, give you a place to sleep. I don't believe I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is what you would expect for its price point. Nothing fancy, just simple accomodation. The room was clean and bug-free; it was quiet; it was comfortable. The location is good, near restaurants and other services. The breakfast was plain but adequate. Staff was friendly if not terribly helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 910mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This econo lodge was excellent for what one expects from this type of motel. It was not luxurious at all, but it was clean and more than adequate for it genre. The breakfast was not fancy, but there was fresh coffee, orange juice, bagels and muffins. If you bring your own fruit you will be fine. The staff was friendly and the proprietor was accommodating. He gave me extra towels and a hair dryer when I asked.
The walls and ceiling were thin and we could hear all the footsteps and pipe noise from above. But...the owner was not the one who built this and I do not fault him.
It was quiet and well located. I would go there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank tobiMelroseParkPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to hear about your experience at our hotel in Charlottesville, VA.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice clean room. Friendly staff and a good continental breakfast with excellent orange juice, better than expected for this type of motel. Set amongst other hotels and adjacent to a restaurant. It was very quiet as it is located in a dead end.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtravellerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review about your wonderful experience at out hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our room was in a state of general disrepair. Portions of the wall were damaged and not repaired. The carpet was in need of being shampooed, not just vacuumed. The door and furniture were dirty and stained. But worst of all was the bathtub - some of the grout in the tiled wall was mildewed, the tub itself had big blotches of discoloration not sure from what, and the hot spigot sprayed out hot water fortunately towards the wall, not out towards the tub.

The breakfast area was also a bit sparse with only coffee, bagels, and muffins.

On the positive side, the refrigerator and the microwave were clean and operational.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet or exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stopped here on our trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway. Found the room through tripadvisor.com. Nice, clean, bug-free room that was VERY economical. It was quiet and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeNorth, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Most certainly, we are happy to that we were able to meet your needs.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
521 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2014 Holiday Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Charlottesville
Econo Lodge Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing