We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hotel In Charlottesville!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Charlottesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Best Hotel In Charlottesville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Don't let the business-y exterior fool you. This is a fantastic place, perfectly situated, amazing service and very comfortable rooms. I loved it and can't wait to come back. Some people in my group did not stay at this hotel... and while the other Inns where they stayed were more charming and Inn-like... everyone, by the end of our stay, wished that they were staying at the Omni. Everything at the Omni worked, the staff were amazing and the comfort could not be denied. And it couldn't be better situated. Do yourself a favor and book here. The staff is amazing! Colleen Delaney I'm talking about you! You're the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank latvwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    456
    130
    54
    17
See reviews for
362
487
64
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I've stayed here many times since the mid-eighties, and the hotel has only gotten better with time. It is a really great place to stay in Charlottesville, particularly because of its access to the Downtown Mall. The rooms are a little on the small side for a family of four, but not uncomfortable. The hotel has a small indoor pool, and a slightly larger indoor pool along with a whirlpool spa. There is a bar and restaurant in the lobby, and great room service. This is a really comfortable place and we love coming here because you really can just park the car and stroll around the downtown mall and enjoy shows, movies, restaurants and all sorts of things for days. It is pretty separate from UVA - if you're looking to be close to the college, there are better places - this is a great hotel to enjoy the real Charlottesville and feel a bit like a local.

Room Tip: In this hotel, there are very few suites. I tried to get one, but they were all booked up during ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

On the historic downtown walking mall, the Omini in Charlottesville is such a great spot to take advantage of all of the excellent restaurants and night-life in Charlottesville. During the day, the hotel's central location makes it easy to see the sights around town such as Monticello, UVA, Wineries, Breweries or the Mountains! Fun!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel sits at one end of the mall where there are great shops and restaurants. Self-parking is free and easy. We opted for online check-in; our packet was waiting at the front desk when we arrived at the hotel. The room was great, and the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. One negative was our room was located across from the ice machine, and at times the noise woke us up. I offered suggestion that the ice machines be turned off from 11:00 pm until 9:00 am; received acknowledgment from hotel operations director stating that my suggestion would be taken into consideration. great hotel and location. Only a few miles from all local attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapekake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

You cannot go wrong if you choose this hotel. I cannot begin to say what a wonderful and possitive experience my stay was. The staff, their service, the room, the emenities are ALL beyond excellent!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff at the Omni were terrific. We were celebrating our 28th anniversary and were surprised with a complimentary bottle of champagne along with a card hand-signed by the staff. The next time we are in Charlottesville we will definitely be staying at the Omni again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location of this hotel is unbeatable. We were only there one night, so we didn't use any of the amenities, but I would definitely stay here again if in the Charlottesville area. Rooms were a good size, but the bathrooms are very small. If you have small children, this might be an issue for bathtime. Otherwise, everything was clean and in good order. We had a small issue with the TV that was promptly taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
1.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing