We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, unclean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest PA, United States
1 review
“Noisy, unclean”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The staff did nothing to address the noise from other (drunken) guests, even after two calls to the front desk. Our room wasn't cleaned until sometime late in the evening, hours after it should have been. The hotel was absolutely not worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies that we missed the mark during your recent stay at our hotel. We were able to identify the details of your stay and follow up with the appropriate departments to find out how we can prevent future occurrences. We hope that you received our correspondence following your stay and we would welcome an opportunity to speak with your further. If you did not receive our initial correspondence, we would encourage you to reach out to our General Manager, Paul Maher, so that he can personally apologize and learn more about what may have happened. Your feedback is valuable to us and we truly hope that the future will give us an opportunity to gain your trust and confidence in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    491
    144
    58
    19
See reviews for
396
516
67
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our first impression was wonderful at this hotel. We were greeted promptly and offered champagne on arrival. Check in was quick and we were escorted to our room with our luggage by Jeremy Lei ( the concierge) who we found to be extremely helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast buffet at the Point was wonderful and the staff was pleasant. The location of the hotel is great with lots of attractions and activities within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Va., United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Cleanliness of bathroom was an issue. Housekeepping was awful. The housekeeper did not come to clean the room until 2:30 p.m. When she cleaned the bathroom, she DID NOT clean the dirty bathtub or take away the dirty and wet, used towel or washcloth. She also did not put out more soap. The noise disturbed my sleep. There was a mistake on my bill. I was charged for WiFi which I did not use. I definately would not stay at an Omni hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
It was disappointing for us to read about your recent stay at our hotel and we truly apologize that your experience did not live up to your expectations or our own. We appreciate that we had the opportunity to connect with you so that we could learn what happened and utilize it for retraining. Your comments and feedback help us to improve and for that we are grateful. We truly hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future so that we can provide you with a stay that exceeds all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onancock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Well done! The Omni lived up to my expectations. Location was great, access to downtown shopping was great, staff was exceptional. I was there for a conference and the facilities were great, the presentation equipment worked well and staff was available for assistence.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Check-in/Check-out quick and friendly. All staff was very friendly. Location was excellent on the downtown mall. Close to restaurants and specialty shops. Worth the extra money. Pool is a bit small but ok for kids, you aren't there to swim laps. Request exterior room. Interior rooms can be loud due to atrium noise. Noon check-out is a plus. Free parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank virginiamom2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was my first stay at an Omni hotel. I chose this hotel as it was located right on the pedestrian mall in downtown Charlottesville and offered a reasonable price. I have nothing "bad" to state about this hotel; the room and bathroom were both of a good size, everything was clean and in working order. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel offers free parking in the underground garage. I gave the hotel an average rating as it is your typical chain hotel, similar to a Hilton or Marriott. The lobby store was extremely small with minimal offerings. There was just one full service restaurant which we never ate at. There is nothing to set it apart but I was very happy with the location. Each night my husband & I would walk through the pedestrian mall which offered a wide range of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEV61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have stayed at this Omni hotel numerous times while on business over a 3 year period. I have also stayed at other local hotels when this one was booked. This hotel has a high quality of service, amenities and you can't beat the location. You can step right out the door onto a pedestrian mall that has an abundance of good restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping opportunities. I also appreciate that the rooms have a good desk set up for getting work done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dorianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
70 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing