We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Charlottesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
MEDFORD
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel even went as far as getting the night security person to make and deliver coffee at 4 am before we left for the airport. The customer service at this hotel is amazing. Very clean and modern. I only did the breakfast buffet at the resturanunt but it was outstanding. I was here on business but the hotel had lots of families staying there at the time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JEFF K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    464
    134
    54
    17
See reviews for
369
497
65
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We always stay here because of the cleanliness of the hotel and its location to the shops and UVA. Staff is always friendly and responsive. Complimentary Breakfast beverages in AM always arrived on time. Ordered a late night snack for my daughter and it only took about 15-20 minutes for it to arrive to the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldie, VA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Omni. The location is wonderful, you can exit the hotel right at the end of the pedestrian mall. The hotel is overall very nice, lobby is attractive and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are average, nice but not exceptional and the bathrooms are very small. The beds are full size as well, surprised not Queen size. There is a small fridge, hair dryer and coffee maker but only two drawers so my sons lived out of their suitcases. There is a large parking garage on the premises which is a rare commodity in that area I was told. In order to get free wi-fi you need to join their Omni club or the cost is $10/day. There is also no complimentary breakfast/snacks like in other hotels. The indoor pool is on the small side, hot tub is larger and it was packed with kids while we were there. There is an outdoor pool as well so when that opens I am sure it will help to solve some of the issues. We were woken by a maid that knocked on our door at 8am to clean the room so that was not pleasant on our vacation. I told the front desk staff and the were very apologetic. Despite our joining the Omni club we still were charged for wi-fi so had to have this situation handled as well. Some minor issues overall but an enjoyable stay. The cost was pricey so that is our only real complaint but we would probably look for a hotel with more amenities for our family should we return to Charlottesville. You definitely pay for the good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent location for our planning meeting. Out of town guests can park their vehicle (free parking) and not have to move it for the whole time. Restaurants, stores, coffee houses, movie theater, and ice rink are all within walking distance in the downtown Charlottesville Mall. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The location is ideal, but we didn't feel the price was justified. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the hotel lobby is quite impressive. However the rooms are small, especially the bathroom. Have never seen a hotel that charges $9.95 for Wi-Fi in the room...only free in the lobby. Also, no breakfast is included and the only coffee in the lobby was at a coffee shop in-house.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Omni. The location, on the downtown pedestrian mall, is wonderful. Convenient parking, too. Friendly staff and easy check-in and check- out. Spacious room that has too small a bath and too much vacant space in the rest of the room. Tastefully decorated, but ottoman does not fit the chair, nor the room decor. Not a problem...just seemed odd. Could use more electric outlets for charging devices. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice amenities. HVAC was difficult to adjust ... Looked older. The bathroom is also showing its age. For $300 per night, this facility should be upgraded -- better bath and HVAC. You can get better value in major cities.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

As this was our first time visiting the Charlottesville area, we were delighted by the location of this hotel. It was in the middle of everything happening in Charlottesville - restaurants, shops, the University. In addition, the hotel was very clean and current. All the staff were pleasant, helpful, friendly. Free Starbucks in the morning in the lobby or delivered to the room - a plus for us. Free parking - another plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1122Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing