We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take this hotel into consideration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take this hotel into consideration”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Do take the location, the updated decor and the friendliness of the staff into account for selecting this hotel. Our experience was topnotch....not a single complaint. Staff of this hotel always made sure we were served in the right way. Their breakfast buffet is something that major chains can learn from...it's just that well executed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dutchdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    496
    145
    60
    19
See reviews for
403
521
68
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Omni Charlottesville has an enviable location at the end of the pedestrian mall in Charlottesville, near UVA, and the rest that Charlottesville has to offer. This alone gives the Omni major points for booking a hotel in the area. The amenities are great, including an indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, and gym. The room was a decent size, but overlooked the hotel atrium offering zero view, with the additional downside of the constant noise from the atrium.

Much of the advantages of the hotel end at it's location. I was disappointed in the less than welcoming reception from the staff. I was especially disappointed in their decision to give a "Run of the House" room when I had a confirmed reservation for a King, thus downgrading my reservation to a Queen, without even the slightest acknowledgement or apology. Further, they assigned my ROH room right next to the elevators, where a constant stream of loud guests went through the hallways until 3 AM. I understand that the hotel can't be responsible for the disturbances of their guests in the halls, but the hotel rooms themselves are woefully inadequate to keep the sound to the hallways. I'm a heavy sleeper and this was the first time I have ever been awakened because of sounds coming from a hotel's hallway. Light sleepers might want to look elsewhere.

The location alone makes this hotel the one of choice when staying in downtown Charlottesville. However, don't plan on getting a good night's sleep, expect the hotel to honor your reservation, or offer much of a welcome. Based on other reviews, it seems that the noise issue is one that is known to the hotel staff, but their way of addressing it is to offer platitudes that they will work on the issue. Clearly they don't go much further to actually address the situation, otherwise guests wouldn't still be bringing it up. Unfortunately, that seems to be reflective of management's overall culture of service at the hotel itself, and not just in how they handle their online presence.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that we do take all of our guest feedback very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve the experiences of our guests. We understand that noise from the hallways or from surrounding venues can be frustrating. Our goal is to find a best solution for everyone, but in the meantime encourage guests to let us know if they would prefer to have a quieter room and we will do our best to assign their room accordingly. We are happy to read that you enjoy our prime location on the downtown mall and we truly hope the future will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had an amazing wedding weekend at the OMNI in Charlottesville. All the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! This hotel is very close to many bars and restaurants on the downtown mall which was ideal for all our out of town guests. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Goldengirl0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location of the Omni is truly superb...step out the door right onto the pedestrian mall with theaters, shops, and restaurants. The free trolley to UVA is right outside too. Our room was quiet with very comfortable beds. The loyalty ambassador added some special touches to make a birthday visit very special. The buffet breakfast, not included with the room, is exceptional and reasonably priced. I will definitely stay at the Omni on my next visit to Charlottesville as long as the rate isn't too high (the price varied a lot by day and when the reservation is made).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed there while house hunting in Charlottesville. A very elegant place, centrally located to the mall. The staff were without exception, professional, courteous, and friendly. The room was very comfortable. The Pointe serves a great buffet breakfast. Would not fail to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was so nice as it gave us easy access to concerts, restaurants, and shops. It is near the University of Virginia which is within walking distance or the hotel offers to take you to the Univ.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 221janeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a wedding. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were basic hotel rooms, but clean. The bathroom was a bit small. Great location....loved that you could walk right outside to the pedestrian mall.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
744 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing