We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude night desk clerk.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Charlottesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
“Rude night desk clerk.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Front Desk Clerk blamed us on noise that did not originate from our room. He was like a hound dog on us. The loud sounds were coming from a wedding party next door. There was a guy who could not walk and 2 others who could barely walk. This dude was like the nazi agents of the Omni. I party, but I'm respectful, and did nothing to receive this treatment from this Front Desk Clerk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered and hope you will believe me that this type of service is an exception and certainly not the norm. We take great pride in offering the best service and hospitality in Charlottesville and regret that this situation was not handled in a different manner. Our Director of Security and Front Office Manager are conducting training with our Front Desk and security teams to ensure matters such as this are handled correctly in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly should you like to talk about your experience further. Thank you for staying at the Omni Charlottesville Hotel. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    464
    134
    54
    17
See reviews for
370
497
65
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay. The entire staff was very friendly and attentive. When I first arrived, they even allowed me to view 2 different rooms before I decided to stay with the accommodations for the disabled room. I found the room to be too warm for my liking. Although the thermostat allowed me to set it as low as 60, the hallway was much much colder and I doubt my room ever got below 74. It is obvious that this needs to be upgraded but the staff dud the best they could do with what they had as far as the ventilation system goes. I received prompt attention daily regarding the problem and Thomas at the front desk even went so far as to send me a fan, a 6 pack of bottled water and later that evening, I received a complimentary bowl of fruit and two more bottles of water. Every time I passed the front desk, Thomas and others asked me whether the problem had been resolved. I told them I was more comfortable. On my last visit to the Pointe for breakfast, the man who appeared to be in charge at the restaurant gave me perfect directions to Bodo bagel because I enjoyed them so much. With all of this being said, I would love to return to this hotel again. The area is beautiful and the hotel is top notch with the exception of the AC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank loria223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great place. Attended a conference at this hotel. Staff was great. Beautiful hotel. Step outside into history. Not a bad restaurant anywhere. Monticello close by. It was hot and humid when you were outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place was outstanding for a conference. Great food, great service, great facilities. It was convenient, and located in a great place in Charlottesville. I had minor issues (TV wasn't working but got fixed, didn't get a scheduled wake up call), but the biggest thing to note is the additional $50 room charge you get per day that is not on your bill. They do remove it 3-5 days later, but you won't be informed of it at reservation, check-in, or check-out. I had to call to find out why my bank was charged more than my bill.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Wonderful hotel situated on the Mall in downtown Charlottesville. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff always friendly and accomodating. Amenities include a morning beverage service (coffee and juice for up to two people) and an evening turn down service. Fitness facility is good enough to maintain your regime. Breakfast buffet at the Pointe is really good with a nice selection of artisan breads/butters, eggs, omelot station, etc. Within walking distance of some exceptional restaurants. It's really the an awesome place to stay when visiting Charlottesville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was amazing. It is located right on the streets of downtown so extremely nice to be able to walk out and be where all the shops and restaurants are. The amenities are excellent. Indoor/outdoor pool as well as a hot tub. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a quick getaway, especially for you and your significant other. I would request a room that is not next to the elevator, slightly noisy. Other than that, the stay was great! I only rated the sleep quality "very good" due to the elevator noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is right on pedestrian mall with easy access to multiple restaurants and shops. Overall good but they accept dogs and that was a surprise. Would prefer if they restricted canines to certain floors only. Staff pleasant and everythign else pretty much what I expected.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.8 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#21 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Property: Omni Charlottesville
Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd., Charlottesville, VA 22903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing