We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Charlottesville
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I love staying at the Omni. The luxury of the rooms, service and attention are superb. They have the best coffee and they deliver it to my door at 6 so I have it when I get up. Parking is safe, location is perfect. Always a great experience and the staff are so accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Marriott and Hilton are half the price and so much cleaner. I guess we were paying for location. Room was dirty, bathroom tiny. My ice bucket had not been cleaned from previous guest...ick. Not enough outlets for cell phones, computers. Disappointed. Old.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, General Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Suzanne H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is through comments from concerned guests such as yourself that enable us to continue improving our services. I am very sorry about the issues you encountered while a guest at our hotel. Thank you for allowing our Executive Housekeeper to reach out to you directly to turn the situation around. I sincerely hope that you accept our apologies and allow us to serve you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any other concerns or comments regarding your stay.

Sincerely,
Paul Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel Gauged us rates were way to high for averageproperty,who do they think they are Disney ?THye gaveus one rate and charged us anothervery dissattisfied with spending over Two Thousand for two rooms three days ,Whe i Have staye dat much nicer hotels for same or less money and better ammenities ,OMNI is a rip off .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

It was very concerning for us to read your comments. We would encourage you to reach out to us to discuss it further. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A lovely hotel, attentive staff, and a superb location. Due to attending a wedding, we only ate breakfast here. It was excellent with lots of choice and staff that were terrific. Great service with a smile. Very easy access in and out of town. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank DMMMMarkham_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel offers a big show when you first arrive with a very elaborate lobby and dining area, but the room felt very basic. It was clean, but nothing above normal expectations. Basic furnishings. Basic bathroom. The refrigerator only ran for two hours at a time and then had to be reset. The beds were miserably soft. One big plus was the parking garage. Made it very nice to unload and load regardless of weather. We expected more because of the Omni name and the room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I travel to Charlottesville once or twice a year and have never been disappointed by the Omni. Ideally located on the Mall, it offers excellent service at a reasonable price. From the welcome at the front desk (this time by Brian who was terrific) to checkout, the staff work to make the hotel a superior experience.

Room Tip: I like rooms facing the Atrium. But that is a personal preference. Others may prefer a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Onmi in Charlottesville Virginia is a beautiful hotel. Located right of downtown pedestrian mall, it was very convenient to the places we needed to be. But that is the best of it. The rooms were clean but not enough to justify the high cost of the rooms. The bed was so terrible I finally pulled the comforter off the bed and slept on the floor. In the morning, we went down to the restaurant for breakfast. They were offering a $15.00 breakfast buffet. A little pricey for eggs and pancakes. If you did not want the buffet the beverages were $5.00 a piece. The French toast was 9.00 an order. I felt like they were definitely overcharging us. I will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank ilvsmmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Our goal is for each guest to have a restful night’s sleep and we feel terrible that we missed the mark during your stay. We replaced each mattress less than one year ago in all of our guest rooms. We were able to identify the details of your stay and will inspect the mattress to make sure it is not defective in some way. I sincerely hope you accept my apology and allow us to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact Paul Maher, General Manager, if you have any further concerns regarding your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 35 in Charlottesville
798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
990 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
991 reviews
4.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlottesville

Address: 212 Ridge McIntire Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-5042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £113 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlottesville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Omni Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Omni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing