We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a Wonderful Quiet,Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
“We had a Wonderful Quiet,Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Lisa was so nice when she checked us in. We had a long drive and visited family for the weekend. She really made the start of our weekend wonderful. The rooms where very nice and we had a wonderful 2 day getaway. Can't wait for our next trip to Charlottesville. Hope to see Lisa again. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, Manager at Residence Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Danita,
It is so nice to hear that Lisa was able to make your 2 day getaway so enjoyable. I will pass your comments along to the entire staff. We look forward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    97
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
104
62
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was passing through the area and needed a stopover, so I chose the RI. I was hoping to find a Marriott property near the interstate, but ended up here because I was using reward points. Given the short length of my stay, this was far more room than I required. You enter a living area that has a kitchenette which I did not use, but it looked ample. There is some seating and a TV in the living area, and a separate bedroom with another TV. There is also free wifi.

The check-in process was very smooth and efficient, and the property was very clean. There is a large seating area for breakfast, and a very nice breakfast layout. There was a very personable staff person on hand to assist with any needs during breakfast.

While the property is not convenient to the interstate, it is near US 29 and right off Barracks Road, and I would definitely reccomend it if you are in town for business or a university event.

Room Tip: Ask for something near the back door so you can park near your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
RS,
It is nice to hear that we were able to accommodate you on your short trip through the Charlottesville area. I hope your next trip will be longer and you can take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen. I am glad to hear you were able to experience the complimentary wireless internet and of course the full hot breakfast. Also Thank you for the nice comments about the staff. I will be sure to share this with the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I spent one night at this hotel as a stopping point for my road trip. The room was comfortable with separate sitting area and bedroom. There was no door between bathroom sink and bedroom with tub and toilet behind a door. I didn't use the kitchen facilities in the room but they seemed adequate. There were two identical TV in sitting area and bedroom, but only one remote. The breakfast was good. The hotel wasn't real convenient to I-64, but using reward points it was worth a little extra driving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This will be the hotel I will come back to if I have plans in Charlottesville again. Hotel is clean, and comfortable. The rooms are very nice! We had the studio suite. It's a perfect fit for couples, buisness people, and single travelers. Everything you need is there in the room, even a wine bottle opener and soup spoons!! Breakfast was great! The ladie(s) attending to the breakfast area were very polite, sweet, and accommodating. They have snacks, and drinks downstairs for purchase, also a managers reception. We missed that, but I am sure it was great too. I have all good things to say about this hotel. No hesitation on where I will stay in c-ville next time. I have this marked on my Marriott account fav list. Thanks to the staff, and housekeeping for everything!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for two nights in a two bedroom suite with my family. Great location - convenient to a lot of restaurants and shops and also just a short drive to the historic attractions. The front desk staff provided excellent service (arrived on 12/29) by going the extra mile to accommodate our requests. The room was clean and comfortable - could use some updating (older microwave, bed not great, etc.). The breakfast was another area where staff went the extra mile. The woman who maintains the area and cooks the food was amazing - sweet lady and she made sure everything was fresh and stocked. Great scrambled eggs (and one can rarely say that when it's sitting out on a buffet). The breakfast area looked renovated and kept clean. Several places in the area deliver dinner to the hotel as well if you don't want to head out or stock up from the grocery store. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My family of three stayed at this hotel for one night on our way down to myrtle beach. We stayed in a toon with a queen bed separated from the rest if the room by a door. I slept in the pullout which was just fine, clean sheets and pillows were provided. For the price, we couldn't have asked for more. There was a beautiful chrome refrigerator in our room, as well as a sink, microwave, and cabinet. It would have been perfect for an extended stay. Breakfast was included and the hostess was an absolute pleasure to chat with! Eggs, home fries, grits, cereal, and more! Right outside the hotel is a quaint plaza with a five guys, shopping, panera bread, Harris teeters, and more. There is an outdoor patio for eating, and beautiful lights hanging. We had a great stay, and will be back the next time we are in town!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice place close to shopping center and off the busy main drag. Rooms were nice. Has frig, microwave mini-kitchen for snacks, etc.
Good for family. Easy to get around. Staff friendly
Parking good. Breakfast good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words i regards to your recent stay at the Charlottesville Residence Inn, I am glad that you enjoyed our full complimentary breakfast...we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.8 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlottesville Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Charlo...
#18 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlottesville

Property: Residence Inn Charlottesville
Address: 1111 Millmont St, Charlottesville, VA 22903-4868
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#12 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#13 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Charleston is just minutes from downtown Charleston, Yeager Airport CRW, Charleston Civic Center, Clay Center for the Arts and Charleston Town Center Mall. Our hotel lets you relax and stretch out with separate sleeping, living and dining areas. Enjoy full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed Internet access in all suites. Additionally, our Charleston extended stay hotel delivers Marriott service and offers complimentary breakfast daily and social hours on weeknights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing