We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Milford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and updated”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a quick one night business trip. The hotel is recently updated. The room was modern with a nice comfy bed and clean bathroom. The fitness room was small with only some free weights and old treadmills. The hotel is on the main road with many restaurants to choose from. About a 10 minute drive from the downtown area. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doms1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear doms1214,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review; I'm happy you had a good stay and enjoyed our updated look! It's also great to hear you had a clean, comfortable visit and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thank you again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    155
    58
    23
    12
See reviews for
118
114
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Fairfield does not disappoint. There was a nice interior to the hotel, with a large breakfast room area. The food was about the same it is at any Fairfield/Hampton type hotel. The beds and pillows were nice, as was the decor. One small nicety that I liked was the Paul Mitchell hair products. Great stay, great price, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear kelly b,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay; I'm pleased to hear we lived up to your expectations of a Fairfield and you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent a night here and it was great. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and the attendant was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banderaaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear banderaaggie,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. It's also great to hear you found your room so spacious and our staff accommodating and friendly. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Charlottesville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for business travelers or someone who just needs a place to lay your head. We chose it because our friends, who we were meeting in Charlottesville, had already booked it. We were going out on the downtown mall, so had to take cabs, but it is not a terribly far car ride. Our room was clean and comfortable. Did not want to spend the extra $100 to stay downtown and this hotel worked out great for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear imhome,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We're glad you had a comfortable, clean stay and hope you had fun visiting your friends - our location is indeed not too far from downtown and I'm happy you had the chance to check it out. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in Charlottesville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We checked in for one night as two Elite guests and what we received in return was the worse service in memory, from any hotel we've stayed in. At the time we walked in, around 5 pm, the front desk female attendant was having dinner or snack on a table close by by herself, stood up, did not say one word, perhaps because her mouth was still full, did not even look at us in the eyes, walked around behind the counter to take custody of our credit card, still not saying one word, checked us in, declined to offer an upgrade room, and quickly returned to her meals. All happened very quickly and methodically!
A few minutes later, we asked the same and only attendant to help with some internet connection issues, to which she answered quite rudely that she doesn't know! We then asked for an access code for complimentary access (to all Elite guests), to which she answered she doesn't have it! The whole time, everything was happening with almost no eyes contact and very little verbal communication! As a result, and face with such an unwelcoming, if not hostile attitude, we walked back to our room - frustrated and dumbfound! Too bad that Marriott ends up with some employees who hate their jobs, or worse, who hate their hotel guests, and too bad for us, who had to put up with such an unwelcoming and unpleasant reception!
Staff issue aside, the room is relatively clean and quiet (quiet, since we ended up getting used to the noisy in-room A/C unit that is typical of a Fairfield Inn room). The location is also great, a few minutes away from UVA campus, with easy access in and out, and plenty of parking spaces. Breakfast is also just fine. Too bad that, for us, maybe just one bad apple was enough to kind of ruin our brief visit to Charlottesville! We will not stay again at this Fairfield Inn, though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear thehiep,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites - providing excellent service is our priority and I deeply apologize that our staff did not act in an acceptable manner during your visit. We would like to make this right, so please give me a call at the number below and I will be happy to speak with you further. Our team will discuss your feedback and use this as an opportunity to improve in the future. Otherwise, we are happy you found us clean and well-located and hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide the level of service you, and all of our guests, expect and deserve.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff here were excellent at helping us navigate Charlottesville. The breakfast included hot items and very good coffee (the bold blend). The hotel is well located, but not easy to find using the map on the website. Our unintended tour of the UVA campus was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear rondi3,

We appreciate you reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites and are glad that we could help you get around Charlottesville while you were here, as well as that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your other feedback and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were looking for a place to spend the night and we could not find a Wyndham so we were willing to spend a little more to stop right away. The beds were a little uncomfortable and everything was just not quite right.The parking lot was not well lit and it was hard to see your way around. Though the breakfast attendant was pleasant enough, the scrambled eggs were overcooked and "blocky". The breakfast area was spacious and light. I would travel further to find a nicer place to stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Janet F,

Thank you for your review and we apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. Our team will discuss all of your feedback as we aim to improve in the future - if you'd like to discuss further, please give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
713 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#13 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,365 reviews
1.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Address: 577 Branchlands Blvd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1791
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#10 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlottesville hotel is located near the nationally acclaimed University of Virginia Cavaliers in the heart of beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlottesville North Hotel Charlottesville
Fairfield Charlottesville
Charlottesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing