We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice overnight.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn for one night before our early reservations at Monticello. Nice, clean property. Location was fine for us, a nice drive into the town to walk around the shops. Having the Applebee's within walking distance was very convenient. The breakfast in the morning was more than enough for our family with many choices. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Lisa B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and are very pleased to hear it was a great one! I'm happy to read you had a clean, comfortable stay and hope you had a nice time visiting Monticello. Thanks again for your review and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a great hotel. Clean, modern (recently redone maybe). The service was prompt and great and everyone was really friendly. Rooms are nice, would be even better with a mini-refrigerator. Otherwise, I don't really have much to add other than the following:
- there is no convenient or nice place to go running outdoors
- there is a grocery store next door and an Applebee's in front of the hotel
- breakfast includes waffles, scrambled and hardboiled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, coffee, juice, cereal and milk, instant grits and instant oatmeal

Overall - plan to be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Juliet R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites; we're happy to hear it was a great one! I'm also glad to read you found our staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed our look. Thanks again for your review and we hope it won't be too long before your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had to stay overnight on a quick visit to UVA. The hotel was clean and quiet. Check-in when we arrived as very efficient. I walked in and had my room key within about two minutes. The room was a bit small, but very clean and neat. It certainly met our needs. The beds were comfortable and we were able to get needed rest. Continental breakfast is included. I would say breakfast was average. There was not a lot of options, but the choices were sufficient.

Location was good. Just minutes from UVA campus. The only catch was finding the hotel. If you're looking for it, turn into the parking lot towards the food lion. It's to the right of the Food Lion and behind the Applebees. We missed it the first time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA_Brad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear VA_Brad,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit - we're glad you had a quiet, comfortable stay overall and that our location near the University worked well for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in Charlottesville!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I usually try to stay in Homewood Suites, Home2 Suites, Hilton Garden Inn, Springhill Suites or Residence Inns. It's been several years since I've stayed in a Fairfield Inn.
The hotel was a little difficult to find since it has to be accessed through a Food Lion parking lot. Check in was very fast and courteous. Missy, the desk clerk even gave me a bag of chocolates for being a Marriott Rewards member. I was using a certificate for a free night.
My room was a king suite. The room itself was smaller than the usual rooms I stay in, but perfectly comfortable. The room had a king bed, small desk, pull out sofa, 2 TVs, fridge and microwave. There is a very nice and convenient suitcase platform/furniture in the room. Overall the furniture was in very good condition and a pleasing design. There is a small wall that separates the bed area from the sofa area and light sneaking under the door can not be seen from bed. There is a tub/ shower in the bathroom and the sink is outside the bathroom. There was a slight mildew smell in the bathroom, but only after taking a shower. I've experienced this before in other hotels and suspect it is the textured wallpaper.
The hotel was full, but it was very quiet.
Only 2 negatives were experienced. The toilet did not flush unless the handle was held down. The pillows on the bed were not very comfortable, but the thick towels in the bathroom made up for the pillows, in my wife's opinion.
Tip: The lights around the outdoor swimming pool were very bright and some light would enter the room once dark. Consider asking for a room facing the front of the hotel if light tends to bother you. However, the side of the hotel faces the busy road. I don't know if any road noise would be heard.
Breakfast was adequate. Not a large selection of hot items. Scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Tiny boxes of cereal. Good selection of yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, etc. Good selection of teas. My wife was disappointed that there was not fresh oatmeal, but only the sugary envelopes of oatmeal. The breakfast area was staffed with several employees and they were very attentive. Seriously, they provided excellent service.
Overall, this was a nice stay and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: LIghts from the outdoor pool are bright and some light sneaks in around the curtains. Consider aski...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear VirginiaRich,

Thanks for taking the time to write a comprehensive review of your recent visit. We appreciate you trying Fairfield out and are glad you had a comfortable, quiet stay overall, as well as that you found our service to be excellent! I also apologize for any inconvenience regarding your guest bathroom and pillows and our team will discuss your feedback regarding future decisions and maintenance. Otherwise, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a newer design for Fairfield, but otherwise typical of this Marriott chain. The rooms and the breakfast area are really nicely designed, with the well maintained look of Marriott generally. The included breakfast is what it is, not great, but convenient and there's something for almost everyone. It's location is good.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank oxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear oxide,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites and are happy you had a nice stay overall and enjoyed our new look, as well as that our location was good for your needs. We hope to see you the next time you're in Charlottesville! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What a great hotel, clean, outstanding customer service. Stay Feb. 14 and needed to leave early next day for flight, cab was arranged by hotel, and everything went perfect, even during a snow storm. I would recommend to everyone to stay here. Thank You.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear 78Barry,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel; we're very pleased to hear you had a great stay and we could help out with getting you to the airport (and hope the storm didn't delay your travel!). We're really grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board & recommendation and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you want to have a nice clean, order free, restful place to stay, this is the place. The place is peaceful, although it is located near the shopping centers with restaurants and a grocery store next to the Inn. We've had a nice restful sleep on a nice firm mattress. Amenities for the room and the facility are outstanding. No problem with the internet connection and the wireless signal was excellent. The staff at the Inn were customer oriented and very helpful. Although we stayed there for one night, we went to a nearby movie theater to watch a movie on a huge screen with nice sound system; went out for a dinner to a nice "next door" restaurant; and pick up necessities from the grocery store for the night. Very convenient for sightseeing, visiting University of Virginia, and/or appointments at the UVA Hospital. We stayed here for an appointment at the UVA Hospital and the hospital staff was great too.

Room Tip: We needed handicapped facility and we were assigned to the first floor room. The handicap bathroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InSungOLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear InSungOLee,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel; we're delighted you had such a great stay and that our location was excellent for your needs! It's also good to hear you found your guest room very comfortable and complimentary Wi-Fi fast and reliable. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,024 reviews
1.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North

Address: 577 Branchlands Blvd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1791
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#10 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £93 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlottesville hotel is located near the nationally acclaimed University of Virginia Cavaliers in the heart of beautiful Charlottesville, Virginia. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Charlottesville North Hotel Charlottesville
Fairfield Charlottesville
Charlottesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing