We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
128
168
65
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
168
65
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood grill buffet room was clean parking lot yogurt the breakfast area front desk staff free breakfast the hotel is conveniently located breakfast staff hot items make your own waffles coffee maker nice place to stay this past weekend outdoor pool staff was very friendly and helpful stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were in Charlottesville for a wedding and my sisters, cousins, etc., all stayed at the Fairfield The only issue was the elevator went out on Sunday morning.
Otherwise the service was very good and the breakfast was good too. The only issue is maybe a little better signage to find the hotel from the main road, especially those coming from the North.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you Bob for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel, and appreciated our tasty breakfast and friendly service. We apologize that our elevator stopped working on Sunday morning, but we were able to get it quickly repaired. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

On line booking led us to believe there would be parking available while on a trip at a cost. When registering we found out it was not available nor was there any long term parking available on site. Had to drive to a local parking n go spot. Found the staff was not very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 823joann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Based on your feedback, we feel you may have reviewed the wrong hotel. We do not have any mention of long term parking on our website. In addition, Park n Go is a facility near the airport in Charlotte, NC. If you do ever find yourself in Charlottesville, VA we would love to have you here!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We had room 134 which has a roll in shower with gold down seat. Good set up-little water escapes during shower. Room has microwave, fridge, & coffee maker. Coffee & tea is available in the lobby 24 hrs. Breakfast incl Belgium waffles, eggs, yogurt, etc. They have soy & low fat milk options. Location of the room is near the ice machine which can be heard at times. Rates can be higher on game weekends. Convenient location near Food Lion & off 29 which leads to the airport. Plenty of stores & restaurants nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GGreene25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you enjoyed our ADA accessible room and amenities. We appreciate all your feedback, and we look forward to the next time we see you!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel. All the horror stories I read about other hotels in the area did not exist here. Close to sites but in a quiet location. Supermarket and restaurant just steps away and plenty of food and shopping choices within a mile.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank heidirabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you Heidi for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you enjoyed our quiet location within steps of Foodlion and dining. We look forward to the next time we see you!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Excellent hotel, well run, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Helpful staff, spacious room with a wonderful walk-in shower. Breakfast was one of the best we've had. Highly recommend this hotel. Fairfield Inns are usually a great value. We usually use them when traveling, and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you Diane for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that complimentary breakfast exceeded your expectations. We look forward to the next time we see you!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlottesville North
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews