We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Still the Best”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I've stayed at this particular Hampton Inn numerous times over the past several years and it's still the best place in Charlottesville for value, convenience, friendly staff and cleanliness! The front desk staff are always very welcoming and friendly, and the guest rooms are always very fresh and clean. It's my home away from home when I'm traveling for business in the Charlottesville area!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotrod_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    304
    95
    19
    11
See reviews for
325
283
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troutdale
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I checked in late at night and had requested a quiet room for studying for a state exam. The attendant promptly verified my request and was very pleasant. I typically stay at Holiday Inn for quality vs. price. This hotel was highly recommended by a friend who lives locally and the hotel was also close to my destination. It exceeded my expectations and I will stay with Hampton Inn more often. As a former C-ville resident, I also know that it is within close driving distance (5 mins) to UVA campus as well. Other positives: room very clean; breakfast plentiful and fresh; temperature at room arrival very satisfactory; amenities exceeded expectations. ALL staff very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend. Only negative is they didn't ask me to be a rewards member and I would have gladly accepted.

Room Tip: Due to convenient location off of main road but far enough to be quiet, all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadds ford pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We wwere in town to visit UVA. A great product in a great location conveinent to all in the area. Was much cheaper than the hamtpon inn closer to UVA and worth the 5 minute drive. Would stay inthe future

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceandrifter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Always have a god time here. No problems, very helpful staff, nice breakfast and recognize me as a returning visitor. If I have a problem or a question, the staff always helps me. It is located next to a WHOLE FOODS and other really great resturants and shops. No problem with fun and shopping in this area. I feel at home here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmountjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a nicely maintained hotel, with friendly/accommodating front desk staff, and worth the stay, but it is a bit awkward to get to if headed southbound on U.S. 29. If it were closer to my Charlottesville business destination than another Hilton property to the north, I'd consider staying there again on a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We love staying at this Hampton Inn. We have stayed there so many times over the past 2 years; we know all of the regular staff. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and willing to assist us in any way they can. Our rooms are clean, neat, and quiet. We really enjoy Marty and Stuart taking us to our appointments and restaurants in the van--that is a great help and it keeps me from driving in the traffic. I cant say enough good things about this "team" there. They should all be commended for keeping this hotel "first rate"....the staff is what you remember most and we value their friendship.

Room Tip: We ate at restaurants close by and they were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here whilst doing a tour of UVA with our daughter. It is tucked away at the back of a strip mall but our GPS had no trouble finding it! Staff were very helpful and cheery, despite the cold and very wet weather. Across the street is a new shopping, dining and entertainment complex with a movie theater with stunning screens and very comfortable seats! As the hotel is older the rooms were smaller than the newer hotels and the bathroom was a little tight, but the beds were very comfortable. The lobby is bright and clean and the breakfast was standard fare, but well done! The inside of the elevator could do with a refurb, it's a little worn and and dated!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
819 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
844 reviews
2.2 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Road, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing