We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn on India Road Charlottesville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

If you want the best, go here. They have the most caring staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. They go out of their way to make you "feel Special" and cared for. I was there alone and they have become my family away from home. It takes all of my husband's worries away while he is at UVA. He knows the staff will take care of me. Stay here, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Nice, expected Hampton Quality, but small, cramped rooms typical of older Hamptons. Hotel is hard to find in a congested shopping area, but is convenient to restaurants, UVA, etc. Breakfast could be OK if properly serviced... this time it was not. Big construction site on one side of hotel, reefer trucks park on other side, but noise was tolerable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The stays were great but the second was about 40.00 more. I did not find $40.00 worth of extras in my stay.I choose to stay at the Hamptons because I know what to expect. I did find the commodes in all of the Hamptons 3-4 inches to low for the elderly. The plight of the Baby Boomers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WestVirginiaTripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We live in Charlottesville and recently stayed at the Hampton Inn when we lost power during a snowstorm. We couldn't have made a better choice of a hotel. The hotel was packed with local people, and the staff handled it very well. The room was kept clean and the breakfast was adequate. This hotel is very well located for people from out of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed for 3 days and both the location and the hotel itself couldn't be beat. The 2 best Indian restaurants were within 1/4 mile, it was centrally located to the wineries with easy interstate access, and just 4 miles from Monticello. Great price and really good breakfast. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Nice, clean accommodations for the price as I always expect and usually receive from a Hampton Inn. Access to/from a very busy section of US 29 was a little tricky, but easy to figure out and navigate once you get there (I was already familiar with Charlottesville's traffic patterns). I've stayed at other locations along this busy strip (just a couple red lights from the 250 bypass) and can say being on the east side of US 29 is better! Our room, which was opposite the highway, was quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family was in Charlottesville for a wedding weekend. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The kingsize bed was in good shape. The free breakfast was ample but there was inadequate seating The problem we had was that we were near the smoking rooms and my wife smelled the smoke and it made sleeping difficult the first night. In the morning we addressed it with the people at the dsk. The second night was much better

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert 1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend in Charlottesville. Our hotel does still have a few smoking rooms and are glad that we were able to move you away from those rooms. We hope that when you are back in the Charlottesville area, you will once again allow us to be your "home away from home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
941 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
752 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
950 reviews
2.2 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £92 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing