We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The rooms were not huge but we didn't pay a huge-room price. We needed a place to sleep for a night in Charlottesville and this fit our needs. Room was clean and the staff took a few extra minutes to origami the towels and toilet-paper ends which was a nice touch. Breakfast was a little better than most Hampton Inns I have stayed at, offering three main dish items instead of two, and some nice options for oatmeal toppings which made Wife happy. Beds were a touch soft for my tastes but were fine for a night. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stvc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlottesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Not a bad place to stay. The rooms are excellent, very roomy, and are up to date. The lobby and breakfast are small, and the breakfast was quaint. The elevator is outside of the lobby making it a bit different. The hotel does fool you from the outside needing some updating. But once you go into the rooms themselves, the room are really, really nice. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were two couples staying here overnight before getting on the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was perfectly adequate but that's all. the room was surprisingly small with no closet but a small armoire/desk blocked by one of the chairs. Eve the bathroom reminded me of one found on a ship rather than a hotel. I was very surprised this is a Hampton. Best Western, maybe, but this is not what I have come to expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter's_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you are looking for accommodations by the Medical Center good option. Lots of places to eat in a 3 block area. Free parking. Check in was fast. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Front Desk staff is helpful and knowledgeable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Hampton Inn in Charlottesville, has delightful. helpful staff, appears very neat and orderly, intersting room decor, delicious breakfast. Close to a lot of stores and restaurants. It's only 3 miles or so, north of downtown Charlottesville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here on a weekend trip to Charlottesville. Tucked back off the road and a little difficult to find late at night. Experienced a room mixup. Got a second room. Room was fine; breakfast was OK. Would only stay here again if no other options in the Hilton chain in Charlottesville.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip to visit Monticello. Check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a nice, clean room in a very quiet hotel. Breakfast brunch was free and acceptable. We felt the hotel was a good value and close to attractions in the Charlottesville area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosegardener11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
926 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
734 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £105 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing